Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Slytherin Revolution

The Acquisition

by overkill 12 Reviews

Harry meets with his school friends; Harry and company retrieve Locket Horcrux.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure, Romance - Characters: Bellatrix, Bill Weasley, Dumbledore, Harry, Moody, Salazar Slytherin, Tonks - Warnings: [!!!] [?] - Published: 2006/02/01 - Updated: 2006/02/02 - 10606 words

Reviews

  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Black-Sun 2006-02-02 10:01:04 PM

    excellent chapter, can't wait for the next one. i like your version of the locket retrieval much better than rowling's.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Shobs 2006-02-05 08:50:53 AM

    grins I read this on your yahoo group this morning, but I've become reliant on those author alerts. I'm glad this site offers something similar to FF.Net (alot friendlier, it seems), I'd hate to miss a chapter update. (I hate that!)

    My thoughts? Definitely a good chapter! And yes, it did bring Harry's character "down to earth-like", but not "face pushed into dirt-like". That, I appreciate, and the events of the chapter itself were entertaining. Thank you! (I spent time rereading the story and now I'm too giddy to even think straight!

    So, in short, I love it. I look forward to reading more.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) dlikee 2006-02-17 12:08:45 PM

    great story so far keep it up, love the way you kept albus from being poisoned like in H.B.P
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Regress13 2006-03-01 02:19:59 PM

    Great job! Damn FF.net and their blind deleting! Why did they ban your story anyway? I can't think of anything you've put in it that makes it delete-worthy, not that they usually need a spectacularly good reason. Sorry, I'm just a little annoying with them lately as they've knocked like 15 of the stories I've been following off their site, and of course I only had links to the story and I can't remember which author was writing them, so I've pretty much lost forever a bunch of stories, a few of which I really liked. semi-inarticulate grumbling

    Oh well, great job on this chapter, it's nice to see someone pointing out a few of the little idiocies in HP, I mean I'm not anal enough to stop reading the story over them, but it's kind of satisfying to have Harry poking holes in Albus' skewed logic every now and then. I mean did Dumbledore even try just POURING the stupid potion out of the bowl onto the rock? He went through every magical thing I can think off right off the bat (besides the round abouts like AKing the bowl) but the barrier didn't stop him when he poured the fluid into his mouth now did it, so who's to say it would have stopped the fluid from pouring out of the bowl and on to the ground?!

    Great work on the story, keep up the good work, wherever your posting it.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) looneylupinsrevenge 2006-03-30 11:16:21 PM

    Great job on the story, I love what you have done so far. I really can't wait until you can update again.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) noylj 2007-01-22 11:03:12 PM

    It seems weird that if Harry is Salavar, that he can't "see" what DoubleDumb can see. If I forget about Harry having Salavar's memories, it flows much better.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667524
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories