Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 3

by DarthBill 13 Reviews

chapter 3

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/02/07 - Updated: 2006/02/07 - 2678 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) lordblack 2006-02-08 12:50:13 PM

    this story is a good idea but I think harry is way too open about his knowledge and not that independent and I think you need more detail



    Author\'s Response: Well, he is only 11. The only reason he is hiding his abilities at this point is he doesn't want the attention.
  • The Power

    (#) Shobs 2006-02-11 02:31:30 PM

    Does this not have story alerts? blinks I'm waiting for an email and here the chapter's been up already! Ah well.

    I love the chapter! grins So much fun! Usually AU-PS plotlines tend to be a bit boring, but this is definitely interesting. ^_^ I can't wait to read more!



    Author\'s Response: Thank you, kindly.
  • The Power

    (#) TheUnicorn 2006-03-14 02:01:26 AM

    How does Harry jump to these amazing conclusions with absolutly no data to base them on? 'Hagrid is a half giant' 'Hermionie likes Ron', etc... Also while I know Hagrid is terrible at keeping secrets he'd still not tell them about flufy so calmly or at the very least he'd panic when he realized he told them too much, much like he did in canon.



    Author\'s Response: I thought I made it clear how Harry comes up with the conclusions that he does; I'm sorry if I did not. He could tell that Hagrid is different from regular people because he can sense magic, and Hagrid's is different. Concidering his size, giant would be the first guess.
  • The Power

    (#) Dragen 2006-10-11 09:27:03 AM

    LoL... Kaapow, of all the words that you could use, you would use Kaapow LoL. So this story is going to be a Ron/Hermione story, but who will Harry going to date??

    Keep up the great work.

    Author's response

    Thank you. I liked my choice of words there. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) yojorocks 2006-11-21 03:47:24 PM

    Thank you for accurately portraying Ron. He is a young, impulsive dumbass, who only knows how to deal with siblings that are forced to tolerate him. Don't change him. Please.
    On the rest, awesome job with the spell. I laughed quite a bit. Keep up the good work.

    Author's response

    Thanks. Ron's not my favorite character either.
  • The Power

    (#) nixworld 2006-11-21 11:12:16 PM

    Legitamencer?!?!?!?

    Author's response

    What about it?!?!?!?!
  • The Power

    (#) harrysfriend 2007-03-08 01:41:40 PM

    I know this is way early but i fell I should comment. Ron is only ten and he said something hurtfull. That does not make him un-redeamable. Everyone makes mistakes.

    That being said. This is a great story so far, Its a little fast but I like that you skip over the parts of cannon that everyone already knows.

    Author's response

    There are some people that you just don't like. Harry just doesn't like Ron. He takes personal offense to idiocy. I'm not trying to make Harry into a saint (God maybe, but not a saint). Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) DrT 2007-10-15 09:09:35 AM

    Do we just presume Snape was his usual charming self? ah, well, it will no doubt show up later

    "T"

    Author's response

    It does.
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-07-21 04:32:44 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • The Power

    (#) juanjoseso 2009-11-22 04:29:22 PM

    good chapter

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659046
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories