Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > As Of Yet, Untitled.

Nicotine Addiction

by SaveTheDay 6 Reviews

Gerard hates needles.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2008/04/21 - Updated: 2008/04/21 - 2520 words - Complete

Reviews

  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) shysmile 2008-04-21 04:28:10 PM

    haha review whore!

    you did the thingy where you write in first person which i love and makes the story unique. and can i get a collective awwwww... egan and gerard! the natural progression of their relationship is really amazing writing. instead of the boring "i luv u" "no i luv u" you make their relationship life-like.

    love it! keep it up!

    Author's response

    Yes, yes I am. And I am okay with that.

    Yes! Absolutely! Yay for Gerard and Egan! I am very happy for this little sweet moment they had. HOWEVER, this DOES NOT mean they will get together or have any sort of romantic relationship. Egan has a mama streak a mile wide, and Gerard really was in a bad way. The mere thought of needles was making him physically ill. There is a strong possibility she was just being sweet. Please, PLEASE PLEASE keep that in mind. I think I'm gonna note that in my next chapter.

    And I will keep it up.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) shysmile 2008-04-21 08:23:35 PM

    i will keep that in mind but it doesnt mean i cant dream...

    i forgot to mention in my other post... how funny and cute is frankie? seriously.

    Author's response

    No, don't ever stop dreaming. I'm kind of getting a power trip from this story. It's like I'm God or something, I control destinies...It's trippin' me out man.

    That is one of the best compliments ever. I am trying to make Frank realistic but also the really fun character you just want to squeeze and be around all the time. Thank you.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) linerlover 2008-04-22 01:55:26 PM

    aww i really love the food fight with frankie and egan. probably because its realistic and i could see myself doing it.
    also really liked the 'mama streak' (love the very name also) and the whole gerard the insanely cute lost puppy thing was... well. im not really sure how to describe it.
    and the theif, con and frankies wallet. loved that.
    gives cookie for being made of WIN

    Author's response

    When I wrote about Egan and Frank's wallet, I had a moment where I was like "Is this too cliche?" But I put it in anyway, because I am a sucker for it.

    Yeah, I really wanted everyone to know that Gerard was feeling very poorly. I wanted to kind of give him a stuffy nose, teary eyed five year old image. Like he's rubbing sleep out of his eyes, being all precious and whatnot.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) uhmhiimemily 2008-04-22 02:06:47 PM

    I am still liking this story. =]
    Keep writing.
    Frank got me laughing quite a bit.

    Author's response

    I'm liking that you're liking this story.
    I will keep writing one this fucking inspiration block recedes.
    Frank makes me laugh too ;]
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) darkviolet 2008-04-24 11:31:25 AM

    What the fuck?! How could I miss so much chapters??! Now I'm all behind sniffles

    Kay I really enjoyed how realistic Gerard's phobia, I mean a lot of fics mention that he's scared of needles but they treat it lightly probably cause he always jokes about it but I loved how you stepped it up and took it to another level. Not only did you portrayed the feeling accurately but you used it like to develop their charechters instead of just using that to make Gee look cute.

    I also really like her and Frankie together, they could good friends but I still don't see them as lovers.

    P.S I'm a fellow comment whore...Terrible terrible condition, isn't it?

    Author's response

    Thank you! It's good that you're sad that you missed chapters. To me at least.

    Gerard's reaction was a direct parallel of my reactions to needles. I have panic attacks, but I didn't want him freaking out in the shop, so I brought it down a little to just extreme queasiness and an overall feeling of ill health.

    It is just such a terrible, terrible affliction. Really, I don't understand how we carry on.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) canustakemyheart 2008-11-03 10:41:47 PM

    You're very good with your descriptions ... give the reader something to gnaw on ... makes you feel like you're there. Liked your description of needle-phobe-Gerard (very accurate I thought ... although you should have made him hyperventilate or something!) =D

    After the last "scene" ... I'm wondering where this is leading ...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631852
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories