Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > As Of Yet, Untitled.

Some Things Are Good to Know

by SaveTheDay 6 Reviews

Alright, know what? I don't like summaries. They give things away before you even get to the story.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2008/04/28 - Updated: 2008/04/28 - 2510 words - Complete

Reviews

  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) shysmile 2008-04-28 03:34:32 PM

    hell ya! woo whoo! this is me dancing around in celebration and giving you a couple of internet hugs.

    gerards whole inner-monolouge when he was coming to the conclusion he loved her was so good. i loved the line where he said she took his breath away then you incorporated it back into the story again at the end.

    i always thought gerard and egan should have ended up together but im guessing it wont be smooth sailing since ive noticed (who hasnt) the countless arguments they are always having.

    cant wait for more!

    Author's response

    And this is me dancing and hugging you back.

    Gerard's inner monologue was experimental. I don't usually do things from anyone else's point of view but Egan's. I'm glad you liked it.

    Oh, fights? More like lover's quarrel's. Psh. No, actually, they do fight quite alot, you're right, but it's their dynamics. It's kind of how they hang out. But there is no guarantee that everything will be cake for them.

    I will update soon.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) lalalovexjeje 2008-04-28 07:26:45 PM

    YAY! WOOHOO! freaking out and dances
    I am so happy.
    This story just get better and better, and I love it more and more.
    I loved how you described his questioning and understanding of his feelings for Egan.
    And I am so happy that they are finally together.
    aah!
    I cannot WAIT for the next chapter!

    Author's response

    Well, I am extremely happy that you're freaking out and happy.

    Thank you for saying that.

    Thanks, I wasn't sure how letting readers hear what Gerard was thinking would go over. But apparently people liked it.

    I am overjoyed I can openly say they're together now too. It's a relief.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) icyblue858 2008-04-28 07:28:32 PM

    Thank God! I mean I love love Mikey and Frank but she and Gerard were just made for each other :)! Great chapter as always, it is my favorite thus far!

    Author's response

    Yeah, Gerard just gets her better. But Frank was a contender for a while. Mikey was never really in the running though, I just think he's sweet so Egan sees him that way too.

    Really? Fave? Wow. You really wanted this!
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) nabilah 2008-04-28 09:11:20 PM

    I'm in the office right now reading this, and I'm trying to think up of a smart, deep comment, complimenting you on how so wonderfully you wrote this chapter.....but I'm blank. Work has turned my brain to mush, but not so bad that I can't fully enjoy this.

    Because I fully enjoyed this. I want to scream like a fan girl. GOSH. He loves her. She loves him. I love you. =D

    (Here's 1% of that smart comment: I love how you wrote her reaction when he confessed. That was so powerful, I literally held my breath when I read it).

    Author's response

    Reading this has made me all giggly. I feel very bubbly and girly right now. I love compliments.

    And I love you too!

    You liked that? Good. I was trying to figure out for a very long time how she would react should he come out and say to her "Hey, I love you" or something. So it is fabulous that you liked it.

    Gerard held his breath too :]
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) lacerationgravityxxx 2008-04-29 04:14:54 AM

    HURRAY!!

    i loved that chapter! you really do write well!

    and now i cannot wait for more!

    Author's response

    Yes, HURRAY!

    You say it as if you're surprised that it's true ;]

    And I cannot wait to write more.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) linerlover 2008-04-29 03:46:33 PM

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMGOMGOMGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    YAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!

    i loved that chapter, especially her reaction to the declaration shit. twas amazing. please write more soon.

    Author's response

    Yeah, I'm getting her reaction was a big crowd pleaser with some people.

    I will write more as soon as my Muses get to work.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 482216
  • Stories: 40155

Recent Stories