Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

Failed To Fail

by IeroMyHero 7 Reviews

"Things have never been so swell." [[Contest inside]]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Crossover,Romance - Characters:  - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/04/28 - Updated: 2008/04/29 - 2564 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) kitkatpwl 2008-04-28 10:06:31 PM

    hey i loved it!!!
    i think i read like, the first two chapters once upon a time, but i reread the whole story and its great! really well written and im loving it!
    cant wait for the next update!!
    cheers
    kat

    Author's response

    Haha thank you! =D
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) asherschick 2008-04-29 08:05:53 AM

    You Know You're Right I smiled and started humming the song to myself when I saw the title and the summary!!! And I'm also suspicious that You Know You're Right might be the answer to the contest because I found a "no thought was put into it" in the last paragraph which is from the same song =D

    Nevermind on repeat, wow that must be inspiring!

    And I have some doubts about the "He had been so young and naïve back then." I'm sure there's something else but the only thing I could come up with was Lifehouse-Blind, the very first lines of the song.

    Woww, this is fun... But I've gotta go study before I drive myself crazy. Just know that this was a rather nice chapter with Frank realizing that maybe Gerard lost his temper because he loves him... I wonder what's gonna happen after that accidental kiss!

    I think I'm gonna go listen to Nirvana, now xD

    Author's response

    yeah You Know You're Right for the title/summary song.

    But, saying "no thought was put into it" was totally by accident! I didn't even notice til you pointed it out. Wow. I wasn't even listening to the self-titled album. I guess I'm obsessed with You Know You're Right more than I had imagined.

    Blind? I've honestly never heard that song...maybe I'll go check it out...but that obviously wasn't it, since I don't know that song.

    Good guesses! If nobody else guesses the song, or something pretty damn close to the song, I'll declare you winner.

    Have fun listening to Nirvana. They were honestly a great band.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2008-04-29 09:03:30 AM

    Wow,awesome chapter!
    And they kissed which is a cherry on the cake. :]

    Although,i feel sorry for Bert...actually,I always feel sorry for Bert in stories for some reason xD
    I have a soft spot for him. :)

    But it was great as usual.

    -Emily

    Author's response

    Danke! I feel bad for Bertie too. He is just too sweet in this story! Although I wrote him that way but...

    I was rereading this and I thought it was pretty funny how Bert went "I can't do drugs, I can't smoke...you ruined my life!" Because not doing drugs or smoking probably would save his life. He's being a little ignorant there, but still, I felt angry at myself for making him all depressed.

    Admit it, Gerard can be a major asshole in this story.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) alice93 2008-04-29 10:21:54 AM

    Okay so... seriously I have no idea!
    I'm pretty sure they're not lyrics from nevermind!
    ARGH! I have no idea but I have to know.

    Anyway. Fucking legend of a chapter. I really can't wait to see what happens after their kiss!
    Wow, what can I say? I absolutely loved it. A* for you.
    Pleae update soon. *puts hands together and begs*
    Alice.

    Author's response

    Haha, thank you! Yeah the song's pretty damn hard to guess unless you're a big fan of that band like I am. And you're right, it's not from Nevermind. It's not even by Nirvana.

    But you got the title/summary song, right?
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) lilrainforest 2008-04-29 05:15:20 PM

    This was such a great chapter damnit.
    This kiss wasn't that bad but like... iuno. Cute I guess?
    What happens after it though??
    =p

    And I have no idea what lyrics were in it.
    But yeah I got the title/summary ones. (:

    Update soon plz.
    Awesome chapter as usual.

    ~Rayy
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) linerlover 2008-05-18 12:22:44 PM

    *new reader*

    i just read all of this now- ive had it on my favourites for ages, but had only read the first two chapters- and yeah.
    its reeeeaaally intense.
    and yeah.

    i only got 'you know you're right' for the song. i dunno if thats right, but yeah.
    pleeeeeeeeease update soon. =]

    Author's response

    Nah, but good guess!
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) myspaceaddict25 2010-08-06 05:21:17 PM

    I'm a little late on this contest thing, but I knew the quote when I read it at the top.
    "Things have never been so swell, I have never failed to feel PAIN! PAIN! PAIN! PAIN! You know you're right, you know you're right."
    You Know You're Right-Nirvana.
    :D
    I love them... a lot.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 650562
  • Stories: 39930

Recent Stories