Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Bella Rising

Gimme Shelter

by PerfesserN 6 Reviews

The Dark Lady is dead. Now what?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Fantasy,Romance - Characters: Bellatrix,Blaise Zabini,Goyle,Lupin,Pansy - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/04/29 - Updated: 2008/04/30 - 3717 words

Reviews

  • Bella Rising

    (#) red_jacobson 2008-04-29 07:28:39 PM

    Looks like I'm gonna be the first to review again GRIN

    Thanks for reposting the rest of the chapter; and it worked much better this time around.

    While I'll be sorry to see you take your leave from fanfiction; I hope you come back and tell us some more stories.

    BTW: thanks for the shout out at the end of the chapter! Glad my reviews are at least a little helpful to you.

    red

    Author's response

    Holy crap, we've got a winner! Fifty points to Red's house for the fastest review on record.
    I'm glad you liked the story and I very much appreciate all your reviews.
    RJ rules!
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) laraq 2008-04-29 07:40:31 PM

    Terrific story. It's a nice change to see a story featuring one of the Marauders living "happily ever after" and with a few Slytherins to boot.

    Author's response

    Thank you for reading and reviewing, I hope I've been able to "flesh out" some of the lesser known characters in the HP universe.
  • Bella Rising

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-04-29 07:47:14 PM

    Was sad to see the finish of tis, and do hope that one day, there may be a sequel to this. Worked out well at the end, and was very happy to see that Bella, and Remus,(who deserved better than he got in canon) had a happy ending, along with Millie, Pansy, Greg, and Mitsy, even though it took a long time for her to have one. A swell piece of writing, and have been glad to see you take characters from the series and be able to do wonderful things with them in your stories that was done with failure in the canon.

    Very touching end with Mitsy there, and was glad to see that her love for her child, and her new family was able to overcome the perversness that she endured so much. As for Blaise, well, it's my hope that she stays mostly dead for the next umpty-ump years. Well Done!

    B.

    Author's response

    Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing. I hope to revisit my version of the HP universe some day, I like the way my Slytherins are turning out - perhaps the next generation can overcome the inherent divisiveness of the house system at Hogwarts.
    Meanwhile I'll be trying to keep heart and soul together by selling some original work.
    Wish me luck.
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) Coolone007 2008-04-29 09:53:44 PM

    Norman you are such a Bum! Here I am reading and having to re-read the part about the kids and Odie and Allison. Re-reading due the fact my eyes keep blurring from my eyes leaking. Must be allergies, All right it the fact that you have written a moving story with three dimensional characters that have found a place in my heart. All right enough blubbering.

    Author's response

    Thank you, Cool One, for reminding me that it is the responsibility of all writers to elicit an emotional response from the readers. I write what I care about, and I feel for my characters as any parent should with all my heart and soul.
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) DrT 2008-04-30 05:00:13 AM

    N -- good luck, and don't be surprised if you keep writing here.

    Thanks for the interesting story, and thanks for the compliment

    "T"
  • Bella Rising

    (#) selenepotter 2008-05-04 08:27:52 AM

    Great Story!
    I'm glad Love won over Mitsy!

    I really going to miss your fan fics!

    I feel that Mitsy should have confessed and had the horcrux destroyed. I hope you write the next generation fic. I especially would like to see Odie and Allison stuggling with Love and insestuous feeling that come from growing up too closely. Will there Love be able to overcome their upbringing and make the switch from sibling to erotic?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490507
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories