Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Technomancer - The light path

by michae1ange1o 22 Reviews

A 5 year old Harry receives help from an alternate self.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Humor - Characters: Harry,Luna - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2008/05/14 - Updated: 2008/05/14 - 1415 words

Reviews

  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) cloneserpents 2008-05-14 10:01:36 PM

    An interesting start. There's a great amount of potential with HJ

    Author's response

    Thanks =)
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) jabarber69 2008-05-14 11:04:50 PM

    Oh WoW, you have one hell of an ideal and story going here! Please, Please continue it!

    The whole ideal of the painting, the other dimension, the trunk, wand and of course freeing dobby and the other elves, cant wait to see what you do next!

    Author's response

    Thank you! =D, I love these reviews, and my head feels bigger with every one. A new chapter should be up later.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-05-15 08:36:33 AM

    Oh Lordy! A crazy old Harry training his younger Self? The mind boggles!
    Narcissa's spittake was excellent, as was Draco mimicking her.
    Your freeing of Dobby, and his parting comment, was wonderful.
    Will Sirius be a part of this? If so, will he "be with" Remus?
    Your style is light and flowing, making for a fun read. You handle the characters deftly, with a secure hold on their individual personalities. Your dialogue is natural and you have a sense of humour.
    All of these things mean I will be following the progress of what promises to be a most entertaining fic.

    Author's response

    Blushes thanks for the amazing review, to answer your question yes Sirius will be a big part of this story as will Remus, but they will only be best friends. The marauders will ride again!.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) Innortal 2008-05-15 12:59:24 PM

    Nice, will need further fleshing out, and it would be chibi-Harry's dimension that was lagging by 120 years.

    Interesting take, and I look forward to seeing what happens next.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) Prince_Charon 2008-05-15 05:58:16 PM

    This has potential. Much potential.

    More soon, please.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) thekev 2008-05-27 03:21:59 PM

    I love what you have so far. Looking foward to alot more, maybe someone will finally come through with a story where an orphan isn't such a wimp. I know I wasn't, and i can see Harry reading chapter books at 5, hell by then i was reading anything i could get my hands on, when you spend your life being belittled by authority you look for ways to cope.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-05-28 03:07:24 PM

    I loved Dobby's departing statement and the burning files. I too have met smart children. One a super smart three year old who could read the encyclopedia--wonderful thing as a teen babysitter, not so good as a parent. Just because things are not common doesn't mean they cannot happen. Can't wait for more.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) hollywoude 2008-06-18 05:30:58 PM

    Great job so far! Love Dobby's line,classic. I hope you plan to continue, update again soon. Pretty please!
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) Cwejr 2008-06-23 02:41:59 AM

    The most promising story I've started today. Very interesting, batty old Harry sending paintings to all the other parallel Harrys to help them out. Dobby's line was great. I hope you keep it up, this has the potential to be a great adventure. I do like your style of writing. Thank you.
  • Technomancer - The light path

    (#) bruceman 2008-08-23 11:08:56 PM

    more pretty please.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656954
  • Stories: 39954

Recent Stories