Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Birds of a Feather

by smfiction 19 Reviews

At the start of the summer after his third year, Harry writes a letter to Sirius about all of the things he's been worrying about recently.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Sirius - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/19 - Updated: 2008/06/19 - 2666 words

Reviews

  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-06-19 11:07:53 AM

    I'm pretty intrigued by the start. I always love a think-for-yourself!Harry, and this story seems to have that in spades.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) red_jacobson 2008-06-19 01:05:41 PM

    Interesting beginning; I'm going to add this to my alerts so I can see what happens next.

    Red
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) loatroll 2008-06-19 02:10:22 PM

    Exactly what should have happened in the before the fourth year. Just really well done.
    Really looking forward to more.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) DrT 2008-06-19 02:45:55 PM

    Interesting. Is this a stand-alone?
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) bargavl 2008-06-19 02:56:17 PM

    I love this start. Since he's started thinking about inconsistencies he should think of Molly not knowing 9 3/4 and talking about the magical world exactly where he should be. What about having Hagrid not McGonnagal or Flitwick fetch him. Are there muggleborn orientation materials? He seems so isolated from the other students in the books. Was that part of the plan?

    Getting out sounds REALLY good. Wonder what he'll find when he goes to Gringots. I was so disappointed in the Goblins culture in the 7th book. But hey in an AU we can explain it any old way we want. Maybe they would help him out if he gives the goblin made articles from his vaults back to them with the proviso of future use to be negotiated if needed with guarantee to return them afterwards.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) lantana 2008-06-19 03:27:18 PM

    Very interesting - more, please???
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) biged78 2008-06-19 05:56:58 PM

    EXCELLENT!!!! I hope you post a reply from Sirius.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) jabarber69 2008-06-19 06:11:20 PM

    WoW, that was one hell of a letter! Sure hope you continue this, be cool to see where they go and end up at! as well as what they do!
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) slickrcbd 2008-06-19 06:41:08 PM

    This is an interesting premise. I've never seen this done after third year. Fifth year, all the time, but not third year. I'd like to see where you take this.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) greenegret 2008-06-19 07:09:11 PM

    I love this! This is exactly the train of thought that I've been wishing Harry would have. Please continue.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • AZKABAN
    by Alorkin (R)

    Tragedy Mildly AU Harry's is sentenced to Azkaban. Here is a look at his last day on Earth...ra...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654635
  • Stories: 39942

Recent Stories