Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Birds of a Feather

by smfiction 19 Reviews

At the start of the summer after his third year, Harry writes a letter to Sirius about all of the things he's been worrying about recently.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Sirius - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/19 - Updated: 2008/06/19 - 2666 words

Reviews

  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-19 08:02:35 PM

    Ohh, now this is a most promising start that really grabs your attention. This Harry is actually thinking things through and methinks that Dumbles, the Ministry, and much of the British wizarding world is not going to appreciate his conclusions and plans thus far - I rather suspect he's got more plans in draft stages. Too, while he's waiting for Sirius' reply, I hope he continue pondering "odd conincidences" and realize some of what bargavl has already pointed out regarding orientation and Platform 9-3/4.

    If he, Sirius, and Remus actually make it out of the country (and I'd suggest the Australia/New Zealand alternative simply to make retrieving him as difficult as possible for anyone in Brittain. He might leave a time-delayed "good bye" message for Hermione and, possibly, Ron (though if he's come to suspect Molly of being involved, he might not) but that's all I can see him doing. -Wicked smile- Well, not everything, a timed-release news bulletin through the offices of Gringotts would be a nice salute to Fudge, Dumbles, et al.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) foolishwandwaver 2008-06-19 10:34:13 PM

    Please tell me if this is a one-shot, because that would be a shame. there are so few fic with intellegent Harry that once I find one I want it to go on, and on.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) Wolfric 2008-06-19 11:31:56 PM

    I too have enjoyed your story and I hope there is more to come. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) Prince_Charon 2008-06-20 07:40:38 PM

    Interesting start. I'm rather hoping that they take Hermione and her family with them, or that she transfers to whatever school Harry's going to.

    Without Harry, I don't see her friendship with Ron lasting more than a few weeks, no matter what Rowling says. Without that friendship, or Harry, she really doesn't have anything to stay at Hogwarts for, that another school couldn't do better.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) ladyimmortal 2008-06-22 10:00:18 PM

    Definitely continue this story! Very intriguing to see Harry thinking things through intelligently!

    Bravo. More please.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) Goddessa39 2008-08-30 12:49:52 AM

    Pity I couldn't rate it. I love this story! It kinda bugs me how everyone and even Sirius insists that he fight the dark lord with the life he has led and then feel nothing about it. And yes, I wonder about those reasons too.
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) DrT 2009-01-25 02:56:20 PM

    Still a great story; with questions asked that need to be asked and were never answered
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) TheIntenseThinker 2011-04-06 08:49:49 AM

    This is good, I love how you,ve presented it-as a letter not just him thinking out loud like most fics do are you going to write more?
  • Birds of a Feather

    (#) Basilisk1 2011-04-30 03:24:15 AM

    I like the fic so far it shows Harry using his brain... And pointing out inconsistensies. And like bargavl mentioned in his(her ??)review an older witch with at first glance 4 sons and a daughter practically screaming about muggles and needing to be reminded about where platform 9 and 3/4 is should've put his "danger-sense" up. That whole scene spelled set up from the beginning.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480692
  • Stories: 40140

Recent Stories