Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Family History

Chapter 2

by TroubleinParadise 15 Reviews

Harry receives a visit.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters: Harry,Lupin,Moody - Published: 2008/07/21 - Updated: 2008/07/21 - 1392 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) MadameDirector 2008-07-21 05:47:51 PM

    Interesting. I kind of want Harry/Luna or anyone not Hermione or Ginny if you're taking pairing suggestions. Can't wait for an update.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) DJ32 2008-07-21 07:18:20 PM

    First I am sorry for your loss that is hard. I lkie ware I think you are going. But I want some more clues about this thing that is yelling at DD and spying on Ron that is one thing you should ad to your next update. Also H/Hr is always cool by me thanks and keep writting.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) DragonBard 2008-07-21 07:53:33 PM

    You don't know how the relationship started? They're teenagers. Feelings can crop up on you quite quickly at that time, remember? Sometimes there'll be someone you barely notice, something about them catches you and BANG you're attracted to them.

    Remember, the book covers an entire year, so there was plenty of time for him to start being attracted to her.

    My sympathies for your loss.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) Wolfric 2008-07-21 10:28:01 PM

    There are possibilities here, I'm curious to see where you are headed. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) Berkie88 2008-07-21 11:34:52 PM

    Harry didn't check his visitors to see if they were imposters, but they didn't check him either... which is odd for Moody, especially considering he noticed his behaviour is very different.

    too bad you say it's probably going to be Harry/Hermione... not a pairing I like personally. it has even less basis as the Harry/Ginny thing.

    who and what is the person who is hanging around? I take it he's related to Harry somehow? will the Gringotts visit have something to do with it?
    hope you'll continue soon!
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) archangelm 2008-07-22 03:48:31 AM

    I always thought Ron was too self-centred. Would like to see some more body to your chapters, but for a first attempt I think this is a very good effort.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) stealacandy 2008-07-22 04:42:57 AM

    First, my condolences for your loss.

    Second, you said it's your first ever fanfic, and you were looking for advice.

    Here's some: Don't let the tagging system (the one that marked your story as boring) get to you.

    I've seen a story that was nothing more thatn an author taking one cliche formula after another and putting them together withought even bothering to fill in the blanks, that was full with bad grammer, bad vocabulary and bad language, and yet chapter after chapter got tagged as "Original".

    I really don't know how they do it...



    -mo
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) lycus 2008-07-22 08:22:25 AM

    I'm sorry for your loss, I wish I could say something to make you feel better, But that just isn't possable,All I can say is that real life just sucks ass sometimes.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) lycus 2008-07-22 09:47:03 AM

    Now as far as the story, Hermione is the most loyal to Harry and wouldn't betray him and over the years it is more obvious that she never will. and showing that ron doesn't care about anything unless it's happening to him shows what kind of person that he is. but overall I like it and your keeping some suspence in it by not revealing who is watching.
  • Harry Potter and the Family History

    (#) Maxipus 2008-07-22 10:26:33 AM

    please note Remus Lupin is Moony not Moody.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483833
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories