Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 7

by DarthBill 8 Reviews

chapter 7

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/02/28 - Updated: 2006/02/28 - 2302 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) Dark_Pheniox85 2006-02-28 01:57:46 PM

    Nicely done with the stone.

    Will the stone contain any knowledge as well since harry had a headache when it mergerd.

    Is harry going to get the Potter Vault and learn on his own.

    Will he meet the Flamel during the summer holiday



    Author\'s Response: Where did you get that impression?
  • The Power

    (#) Grim 2006-02-28 09:05:01 PM

    I just found this site and your story is the first one I have read here. You are off to a great start. I find myself wondering what kind of effects the the stone will have on Harry.



    Author\'s Response: Thanks. You are very kind.
  • The Power

    (#) Shobs 2006-03-01 09:17:39 AM

    Seemed to be following Cannon a bit too closely these last few chapters, I'm glad to see something differ (not that it hasn't changed, but I've read many AU PS stories. It gets rather daunting after a while. I'm not exactly pleased with how you ended that, though. How evil of you! Cliffhangers might keep the reader interested but they are a most cruel thing to do! How will the stone being absorbed effect things?

    An enjoyable chapter. ^_^

    A few little things: "Hermione was also [very worried] about Voldemort. After Harry had told her about the unicorns Hagrid had mentioned, Hermione became [very worried]." The repeated use isn't all that pleasant. Maybe cutting out the "very worried" the first time and leaving it for the second. (yeah, that's the end of my "concerns")

    I loved this line: Hermione sighed. "Trust you to save the world out of spite. Fine, I'll go with you."

    Amusing. ^_^ I look forward to reading more!



    Author\'s Response: I know how cruel cliffhangers can be, and I'm sorry. It just seemed like too good a place to end the chapter to pass up. Thanks for the critique on my [very worried] repeating. Now that I read it, I can see that it doesn't look very good, and I'm going to have to change it. As always, thank you for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) DrT 2007-10-15 09:24:35 AM

    Very interesting twist with the stone

    "T"

    Author's response

    Thank you.
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-07-21 07:23:41 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • The Power

    (#) juanjoseso 2009-11-22 04:44:40 PM

    that's the power that it it's from the title
  • The Power

    (#) twistyguru 2010-05-11 08:30:14 PM

    nice!
    I like that the stone sinks itself into Harry--I'm certain that will come into play in future chapters.
    Just found this fic, and am enjoying it immensely.
    Smart!Harry is SUCH a pleasure to write, especially since he's scraped off Ronnikins.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489899
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories