Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Time to Learn

chapter 7

by loralee1 18 Reviews

AU post OotP, NO HBP or DH, politics

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor - Characters: Harry,Neville - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/08/15 - Updated: 2008/08/15 - 5734 words

Reviews

  • Time to Learn

    (#) DrT 2008-08-15 09:21:08 AM

    I don't know why no one ever thought of putting some Weatherbys in the Ministry (if they have, I missed it). I was hoping to see Dumbledore's reaction in this chapter; it should be explosive. I also wonder if the estate teacher will be upset he can't look over all Harry's investments, for insider trading if nothing else!
  • Time to Learn

    (#) erik 2008-08-15 11:25:14 AM

    Great chapter. I especially enjoyed your sense of humour with the Wizengamot(?) I like the in-school build-up for future alliances and the adult world.

    Thanks
  • Time to Learn

    (#) jjracer24 2008-08-16 02:25:12 AM

    Great chapter, loved the bit about the twins being the proxy for Harry (I actually liked that idea), looking forward to the next installment.
  • Time to Learn

    (#) bruceman 2008-08-16 05:06:17 PM

    love the story can hardly wait for next chapter .
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Tanaxanth 2008-08-31 06:35:02 AM

    I don't know... I kinda like the idea of Gred and Forge as the proxies. It would be a prank befitting the Marauders and they would definately be loyal to Harry alone.
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Cwejr 2008-09-16 09:40:36 AM

    Wow, the twins as proxies. That would be hilarious. First, they would absolutely support Harry, and second, they would seriously ruffle the feathers of the stogy old 'stick-in-the-mud' wizards and definitely upset the status quo. I really look forward to your next few chapters and request Arthur turn Harry down and the twins get to 'have some fun'.
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Krsimij 2008-10-13 10:29:21 AM

    :: claps ::
    Good story. As ususal well written & different twists. I agree with DrT, I've yet to actually see a real Weatherby in a story, yay you!
    Please write more soon.
  • Time to Learn

    (#) xyverz 2008-11-06 09:54:06 PM

    =sigh= I can't actually rate your story, but I can leave a review:

    FANTASTIC WORK!

    Short, loud, and to the point. Thank you for keeping me entertained. I'm looking forward to the next chapters. :-)
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Clell65619 2008-11-20 01:43:16 PM

    - Lovely lovely story, looking forward to the next chapter...

    - The older wizards in your world don't seem all that bright do they? Dumbles throwing his weight around, Dodge is an idiot who thinks that Dumbles can promise that which doesn't belong to him... Wow.

    - I second the congratulations for being the first I'm aware of to have an actual 'Weatherby' in the ministry... I wonder what Crouch Sr. would have called him...
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Krsimij 2009-01-27 12:16:55 PM

    I want more!!!!

    I hope all is well and you are able to continue writing. If so please do; if not, I hope that life clears up and you can continue.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609829
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories