Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Gerard Way's Diary

Chapter Ten: September - And down we go!

by padfoot_001 9 Reviews

September: I don't want to talk to you Frank, a holiday at last, a hair cut and life lessons, why's Mikey crying and who is Frank?

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Humor - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2008/09/02 - Updated: 2008/09/02 - 9893 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) GhostOfYouMW 2008-09-02 11:05:07 AM

    Wow.
    Poor Gerard and Mikey, losing their grandma ):

    And i loved the Gerard chocolate bit
    xD great analagy.
    update sooon!
    jayy xx

    Author's response

    Ha ha ha, chocolate is the only analogy.

    Thanks for reviewing ;)
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) Shannen 2008-09-02 11:32:28 AM

    Uber quick update! YAY =D

    Poor Mikey and Gee =[

    But v.v.good analogies XD

    And le gasp there is actually something happening between Frank and Gerard! YAY!

    ily for this
    Shannen x

    Author's response

    AAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA! "le gasp" I was reminded of that French fish in Finding Nemo, I don't even know why, LOL!
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) coolio46 2008-09-02 01:53:03 PM

    the ending was kinda cute....i can't wait until things start to get better for Gerard and i cant wait for Frerard!

    & poor Mikey and Gee, it sucks A LOT when u loose someone u love =/

    Author's response

    I finally caved in, there's some more Ferard action in this one. But nothing major until November, but I promise there will be enough, including a ki - NOT TELLING!

    And yes it does suck, very much so, but we get by. Somehow.

    Thanks for the lovely review xx
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) StandardToaster 2008-09-02 04:38:25 PM

    Oh my. DDD :

    Mikeyyy! Geeee!

    AGH. This chapter made me ver very very sad.

    Except the ending

    I could picture Frank and Gerard exactly

    And I have to say, Frankie is pretty damn adorable. x D

    Pink belt and all.

    : 3

    I know you just updated, and it was soon too!(which I really enjoyed) but

    AGH I WANT TO READ MORE!

    D x

    Haha. Lovelovelove,

    Finch.

    Author's response

    2 reviews? Was it for another chapter, I can't tell with this silly site sometimes.

    And yes, Frankie is adorable. Drop dead sexy adorable.

    And, I do believe you'll find my biggest update yet already posted.

    ENJOY!!!!!!
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) Faeore 2008-09-03 06:49:27 PM

    Yay! Fucking love this! I always like attempted suicide...I'm fucking strange...anyways...YAY! Awesome chapter, mad updating skillz...more shoown?

    X♥X

    Author's response

    Yes, you are very strange, but hey apparently I do to if I wrote it in there.

    Thanks for the myspace add to by the way (I do believe it was you), I'm pretty sure I've seen some of your art before. Even, maybe have some of it on my wall. Are you over on that site ... darn, whats it called, devient art or something?
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2008-09-04 11:45:11 AM

    Aww...you're not only good at writing humourous chapters but also moving, beautiful chapters. That was just...perfectly written. It couldn't have been written any better. You wrote it so realistically.

    I kinda guessed, from Gerard and Elena's last phonecall, that she was going to die. I was thinking 'Oh god, she's gonna keel over! I bet £5 on it'. And yes, I actually said that to myself in my head :P. And then, BAM! she dies. Not that it was obvious, it's just the final farewell speech sounded just like a good-bye-in-disguise should. See, it's perfect!

    It was actually quite refreshing for it to be a more serious, sad chapter. It was nice to see a different kind of side to your writing. Though I do love the crazy, hilarious chapters lolz.

    Though it wasn't all depressing and sad, was it? There was a little of cute frerard in there. That was uber sweet. Seriously, the whole chapter was just amazing. Update when you can. :)

    P.S Have you seen how I'm actually quite serious in this review and not all scary and crazy? It seems the chapter brought out a new side to me. It must be quite a relief for you LOL.

    -Emily xox.

    Author's response

    He he he, you're too kind. That was exactally what I was going for though, I wanted you to suspect it, then be thrown off by it, apparently it worked, hurrah!

    Yes, after all the craziness I put into this chapter, I'm kind of glad I had that more serious one now as well, LOL!

    Have updated now, the longest chapter ever. I was really surprised, there was just so much that I had to write.

    HA HA HA! And yes I did notice. I was reading it thinking, "is this the same person? Where is all the crazy?"

    It'll be back, I know it will. And I look forward to it, he he.

    As always, my hat off to you. xx
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) emovampire 2008-09-05 04:53:10 PM

    I WANT MORE!!!!!

    this is an amazing story!

    oh and HOW MUCH FAMILY GUY DO YOU WATCH??? well, obviously the same as me cos i know all the quotes :P

    anyway more would be FUCKING appreciated

    Author's response

    I KNOW!!!!! Apparently way too much. I wrote alot of this when the Animation Marathon was on during the olympics, so it rubbed off.

    But yes, see, you all know the quotes, you are all junkies too, LOL!
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) warwornlipstick 2008-09-06 05:13:37 PM

    aawww
    this was great:]
    Frank is so cute with his pink belt.

    poor Gerard and Mikey,though:[
    with their grandma.

    can't wait for Frerard:]]]



    xx
    Frankie

    Author's response

    It's there, I swear it is. Just around the corner.

    LOL! November is when it all happens and December is when even more of it all happens, ha ha. Awesomeness.

    :)
  • Gerard Way's Diary

    (#) Sassy 2008-10-04 10:40:51 AM

    You know what? You are an absolute genius - your writing, your storytelling, your humour. This is without doubt a work of art! I love it!!

    Never stop writing!

    Sas x

    Author's response

    And I love you. Such a lovely comment, it made me smile for days.

    xxxx

    And trust me, if I had it my way, I'd stay in front of the laptop or a note book for ever, he he he.

    Hope you like the final chapter xx

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 603856
  • Stories: 40300

Recent Stories