Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 9: The Academy

by Shadow_Rebirth 16 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/09/19 - Updated: 2008/09/20 - 7378 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) petteyg359 2008-09-19 08:40:35 PM

    Yet another great chapter. Would like faster updates, but deal with "real" life if you have to :)
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Tanaxanth 2008-09-19 09:23:30 PM

    "Seeing Harry's pensive expression, Damion's smirk widened. "The land is very different than you'd think," he continued, "And has all different types of terrain. You'll find almost every type of magical creatures here, including some that wizards don't even know exist.""

    So, when does Harry find a snorcack?
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-09-20 12:17:46 AM

    I enjoyed the info about the school and I'm sure the classes will be of interest as well. Action will be most welcome when that occurs. Getting a feel for Harry's new circle of friends will help move the story along as well. Perhaps Harry's familiarity with boarding school might explain some of his leadership plus he's our hero after all. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) scifiloveit 2008-09-20 01:43:57 AM

    I love this story keep up the great work
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-09-20 02:08:44 AM

    Very good update! I didn't think this chapter dragged on in the least. In fact, I remember looking over to the scroll bar and being relieved that I still had half the chapter to go.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-09-20 02:10:38 AM

    Very good update! I didn't think this chapter dragged on in the least. In fact, I remember looking over to the scroll bar and being relieved that I still had half the chapter to go.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) slashslut 2008-09-20 10:55:51 AM

    great story so far! great plot and interesting characters; i would like to see how harry's disappearance is playing out with dumbles and the rest of the old guard though:) just my two cents! cant wait for the next update!!!
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-09-20 11:09:16 AM

    Good chapter that I, at least, wouldn't say dragged at all. You did an excellent job of working a description of the locale into the narrative without being disruptive. I think I really like Silvermoon and I'm loking forward to seeing how things go here. Meanwhile, I imagine life is going to be most "interesting" back at Hogwarts, esp. when they discover that Harry isn't returning and they can't find him.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Vanir 2008-09-21 12:20:25 AM

    Very nice, and as the story is too intriguing to be dragging at all, feel free to write longer chapters. :)
    I would enjoy a quick glimpse of Britain, just to see the anthill kicked up. The Leader-thing is natural i suppose as I've seen it happen in real life, but I'm a bit surprised of how easily he trusted them enough to key them in to his room. As I see it, none of them has done anything to reciprocate. Why did he do it?

    Vanir
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) SSJ4Sora 2008-09-21 01:00:50 AM

    this is so cool

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656741
  • Stories: 39954

Recent Stories