Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

Daphne part 2

by Clell65619 22 Reviews

Daphne's visit home continued. Harry visits with Hermione and George...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/10/11 - Updated: 2008/10/11 - 3894 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) ChiVayne 2008-10-17 02:00:45 PM

    So Hermione made Harry sound like an immature berk in the book, at least according to Harry. I wonder if she was as honest with her own character and made her a self-righteous know-it-all?

    Author's response

    I'm sure she did. Hermione always struck me as being very honest with her self.
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-10-25 06:40:11 AM

    Wow! This was an excellent read! Not that I should be so surprised - everything of yours I've read to date has been entertaining, clever and well written.
    I do hope there will be more of this.
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) fanofkali 2008-11-13 09:11:50 PM

    Excellent story so far. Looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) keichan2 2008-12-10 12:35:20 PM

    The is a good story, refreshing.
    (especially compared to "The Acts Of Betrayal" that I just finished!)

    I'd like to read more soon!
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) red_jacobson 2009-01-04 09:39:31 AM

    Hey Pal;

    Just been re-reading some of your stories, and have to wonder, is there any more of this story in the pipeline?

    red

    Author's response

    - Yeah, I'm working on the next chapter off and on as interest in that story appears... The next chapter is "Neville"
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) am12 2009-02-13 09:39:44 AM

    Hmm, There seems to be a distinct lack of Tracy in this chapter... If Harry and Daphne are both in Britain, and there are no children at home, then why wouldn't she come with?

    Another chapter would be fun, but I don't really know where you'd go with this. You've done the Harry and Tracy saving each other. You've done the meeting with Daphne, and you've now done the reunion with friends/family in Britain. .... Yeah, now what?

    thanks

    Author's response

    - Tracey has her career, she owns a gallery in Soho... With the upcoming shows she had, there was no way for her to get away.
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) kaptin_hippy 2009-04-06 07:46:18 AM

    Pretty good. I hope to see more in the future.
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) DtH4ever 2009-05-10 07:20:00 AM

    "So, you and George huh? I'd have bet on Angela."

    "We flipped a coin." Alicia shrugged. "I lost."

    yeah i know it was mentioned a couple of times already, bur that doesn't change the fact that i had to get the coke from my monitor.

    anyway, good story keep up writing (and maybe some other authors will learn some grammar)

    Author's response

    - Glad you liked it. I just wish I'd remembered her name was Angelina...
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) noreenklose 2009-05-16 10:34:47 PM

    Excellent. Can't wait for next chapter!
    You were absolutely right in your criticism of Ginny not being right for Harry. I also think that Hermione should have dumped Ron instead of marrying him!
    I love Harem Harry stories.

    KUTGW,
    Noreen
  • Harry Potter and the Chance Meeting

    (#) HJHOWE 2009-06-15 03:40:14 PM

    Love the Chaper and would like to see another.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 643233
  • Stories: 40575

Recent Stories