Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 12: The Darkness

by Shadow_Rebirth 7 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/10/28 - Updated: 2008/10/29 - 3785 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-10-28 08:39:24 PM

    I liked pretty much everything about this chapter, particularly the bit of Harry history we received. The thing I didn't like was the other professor...Aetius, I think. His presence was unnecessary and irritatingly childish. He seems like a crutch you're using for fear that your dialog between just Harry and Ciar would be too weak. Take a chance with it.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) DrT 2008-10-29 07:33:47 AM

    Is harry's situation going to need two 'soul masters'? Could be interesting. I believe you've ssaid we'll see more of the viewpoint of Dumbles and Harry's 'old' friends, but any chance we'll see his new professors discussing Harry? (Not just his current soul/death magic problem but his immediate gathering of followers, etc.)
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-10-29 09:49:49 AM

    Great chapter. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) ecorate 2008-10-29 02:07:54 PM

    nice work keep it up
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) lycus 2008-10-30 10:24:01 AM

    That was a good chapter, And I like how you had Aetius keep Harry in good spirits, Especally when he is facing an intimadating teacher like Ciar. And seeing how the people in England are doing was great, Dumbledore will probably start searching for him ASAP, And Harry can avoid being doused by love potions( I don't care what Rowling wrote, she mentioned the potions and suddenly Harry is in love with Ginny. where he really is in love with Hermione). And again I hope that you avoid the Ron/Hermione non-scence. And even now Harry is showing that is isn't even an average Mage, How long will it take for other students or teachers to notice.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-30 12:22:21 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) slashslut 2008-10-31 12:27:17 PM

    why hello there, stranger! nice to see another great chapter. glad to see the introduction of some of the old crowd (dumbles) and it will be interesting to see a bit of their perspective but i hope they don't become the focus. even though im a hp fan, ron, ginny, hermione et all tend to get on my nerves:)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609633
  • Stories: 40306

Recent Stories