Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 4

by canustakemyheart 9 Reviews

... it's day 4.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2008/12/31 - Updated: 2008/12/31 - 4179 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2008-12-31 04:15:45 AM

    I like your rambling

    I lost my appetite a little reading the starts of that Christ and to think about a year ago I was in Gerard’s exact position even tho I still find showers a nice place to escape and think I have defiantly though of the “what if” situations in the shower :(: (
    I don’t mind doctors cos my family has had the same doctor for years so I don’t feel uncomfortable with him but with others I do especially when they ask sexual questions :S

    That doctor in the story pissed me off do have hobbies no duh! He goes on quests DND man DND lol

    Author's response

    Quests! Ha! Damn straight.

    xD

    And yeah, I dunno what it is about the shower but it seemed to play a big part in my own "17+ days".
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2008-12-31 07:15:47 AM

    The physical stuff must have sucked bad for both Gerard and You. Im glad I don't drink heaps, I drink like maybe once every two months and even then I have maybe 3 at most, people may think that's weak and shit but to be honest I don't really see the appeal in drinking all that much. I mean you dont need to get faded to have a good time right?

    Doctors are boring and keep you waiting that pisses me off. I hated my eye doctor, they put drops in my eyes which stung like hell. Anyways your writing was awesome as always.
    Happy New Year.
    Fireworks are pretty, just thought Id share that lol.

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    Yeah it definitely sucked.

    and happy news years =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2008-12-31 07:58:21 AM

    I actually didn't cry as much during this one. I'm fucking ore all over, and my stomach feels weird, but I didn't cry. I fucking hated my first doctor visit while I was going through withdrawal. She sent me to rehab. (I was sixteen, so I didn't have much of a choice either after my dad signed the papers)

    Can't wait for an update!!



    XXXX

    Author's response

    Yeah this one wasn't as heavy as the last one. The next one though there's a big ol' breakdown that happens. I'm not sure if everyone will, uh, relate, to all of it but I guess I'll know when you all read it and leave me a review! lol

    xD

    p.s. luckily I never had to do rehab.
  • 17 Days

    (#) MCArmyWife 2008-12-31 05:49:18 PM

    These moments are so well written, they are just incredible. Once again I want to say how brave I think it is for you to relive the memories to help you write these. Well done.

    Author's response

    Thank you. I'm working on Day 5 right now ... so stay tuned for more soon!
  • 17 Days

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2008-12-31 06:45:01 PM

    Oh, you're lucky that you didn't have to go to rehab. Because on top of all the tremors, and the nausea, and the wanting to either die or start using again, you have theese people who've never gone through what you're going through telling you how to dealwith it. I think maybe I would've either relpsed by now or just given in and used if I hadn't been in rehab though.

    But, then I'm only 18, so there's plenty of time for me to stillfuck up. haha jk. I'm never using again after having to clean up.

    Author's response

    You're lucky in a way, ya know? Like to have already been there ... hell I had 8 years up on you fucking myself right up before I hit the bottom. And at least the rehab kinda worked, right?

    But ... people who haven't actually dealt with it telling you how to deal with it? Yeah, I know how that is.
  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2008-12-31 11:06:53 PM

    Well, you definitely got that whole doctor's appointment thing down! But you know I hate going to the doctor almost as much as you do. I loved how he left all the sex questions blank *snerk*

    These are all very interesting to read so far. I know they're not full day accounts - just moments in each day, but what you're choosing to focus on each time I think is important.

    xoxo

    Author's response

    Thank you ... on many, many levels.

    oxox
  • 17 Days

    (#) girlinthemoon 2009-01-01 05:58:15 AM

    I read this part yesterday but didn’t get a chance to leave a review.

    As someone who has never gone through what Gerard is going through in this, you have written it in such a way that I feel what he is feeling.

    I agree with MCArmyWife, you are brave to relive this and thank you for sharing it with us.

    Happy New Year!!

    Author's response

    Thank you. It's really flattering to see all these reviews come in where people say they're really about to "feel" what this is like - even though it's some awful shit.

    Thanks for continuing to read ... and happy new year back atcha!
  • 17 Days

    (#) neve 2009-01-04 09:11:11 AM

    I agree with the other reviews, the way you write lets the reader imagine what it would actually be like in that situation. It's so heart wrenching but then you add humour to it too. It's just brilliant writing and your honesty is inspiring. Reading the other reviews is proof of that.

    What's with doctors? Why is it that you grow up to believe in everything they say and they make you feel like a 5 year old everytime. Most of them are a load of crap anyway. I'm ranting - must stop that :)

    Author's response

    Thanks, neve. It's inspiring to hear people say that =D

    Yeah. The doctor. I may have a few more issues that the average person with that. The fact that they always want your clothes off just really gets to me for some reason. I'm not exactly insecure but I was thinking about it when I was writing this chapter and I think it goes back to this time when I was like 7 I think. I had gotten really sick and my folks took me to the doctor anyway, it wasn't the regular doctor and the guy kinda freaked out and told my parents, right in front of me no less, that I had appendicitis and I would die if they didn't operate. So I remember my dad saying that a lot of the kids at my school were sick too and to do something else to try to determine if that was really the issue. Well then the doctor ordered a soft tissue x-ray and I remember being in this room with like a couple nurses and the doctor and this big intimidating machine and they made me stand against it and I remember the metal being totally cold because I was freakin' naked (yeah ... they made me take off everything ) and I had to stand there still while this machine did it's thing and I think that was the "event" that really just soured me on the whole doctor thing. By the way, I didn't have appendicitis, I had the stomach flu. ; /

    I like "alternative" medicine though. LOL

    Jeez. I just posted like a big ol' story in this response. LOL
  • 17 Days

    (#) Sassy 2009-01-09 02:44:43 PM

    I read this (and Day 3) on my iPhone without my glasses. By the time I finished, I couldn't see a thing! EVERYTHING was fuzzy! But it was totally worth it!

    Sas x

    Author's response

    Awesome. Glad it was worth it!

    There's some stuff on here that I've read on my iphone. I remember when I started reading "We Like Movies" and our power went out and I was like FUCK! So I grabbed the iphone and read like 5 chapters on there. heh

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 652092
  • Stories: 39930

Recent Stories