Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Beastly Beauty

The Beastly Beauty

by EmeraldStag 7 Reviews

The lives and relationship of Harry and Ginny Potter change when they open their home to a friend in need. Post-HOG, DH compliant, Pre-Epilogue/AU. HP/GW/LB

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Ginny,Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2009/01/14 - Updated: 2009/01/23 - 1835 words

Reviews

  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) thyrokio 2009-01-14 09:31:31 PM

    It was a well written chapter, cant wait to see what happens next.

    Author's response

    Thank you! I put my writing through a meticulous process before it goes public. I hope you enjoy the story.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) Aelfwine 2009-01-14 11:03:26 PM

    Interesting. I'm looking forward to more of this. Looks as if it's not going to be one of the usual triplings--I'm curious to see how you'll make this work, and have a good feeling that you'll be able to do so.

    Author's response

    Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. Its frustrating to see no one use Lavender so I thought I would. I hope you like how the story comes out.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) Concealed-Convict 2009-01-15 03:23:30 AM

    It's a good start and I can't wait to see where you take the story. It's an unusual three people to throw together. A bit of advice: if you knock the rating up to NC-17 you'll get more views and reviews which will help you better your story. On this site people just read smut, rather than good fan fiction. Post it on Fanfiction[dot]net if you want to.

    Author's response

    Thank you for the review and the advice. I realize that about the rating as well, but since the first chapter didn't have anything worth that rating I didn't want to mislead readers. As the content becomes more mature the rating will increase.

    Thank you for the review and the advice. The first chapter was didn't have anything worth a higher rating and I didn't want to mislead readers. However as the content becomes more mature the rating will go up.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) pettybureaucrat 2009-01-15 09:16:37 AM

    I enjoyed this and am looking forward to the next chapter. And, of course, just what effect Lavender will have on Harry and Ginny's relationship.

    Author's response

    Thank you for reading and leaving a comment. Things will start to move in the next chapter so I hope you like it.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) pettybureaucrat 2009-01-15 09:16:38 AM

    I enjoyed this and am looking forward to the next chapter. And, of course, just what effect Lavender will have on Harry and Ginny's relationship.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) Cateagle 2009-01-15 09:27:33 AM

    WEll, you've got an attention-grabbing introduction and it looks to be an interesting and different story. I'll be looking forward to the next chapter and seeing how Harry rescues Lavender, and from what, exactly, and the effects her presence will have on Harry & Ginny.

    Author's response

    Thanks for leaving a review. The first chapter was mostly setup and things really get moving in the next chapter with Lavender's introduction into the story. Hope it meets your expectations.
  • The Beastly Beauty

    (#) Wonderbee31 2009-01-23 06:17:01 AM

    Interesting setup here, and enjoyed seeing Minerva and that her power doesn't seem to have diminished much, and that Harry has seemed to adjust to the life that has been forced on him here, and he's handling it well.

    Author's response

    Thanks for reading! I see Minerva as a no nonsense woman who similar to Slughorn tries to keep up with her former students but instead of using it for connections, it is more about looking out for them and Hogwarts. And in regards to Harry, it's been a good amount of time since Voldemort's demise so Harry has adjusted to the next phase of his public and private life.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 633757
  • Stories: 40446

Recent Stories