Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 16

by canustakemyheart 11 Reviews

...it's day 16 (finally!)

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2009/01/25 - Updated: 2009/01/26 - 995 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-25 04:51:37 PM

    claps Very good! It was really cute and non-confusing!

    Author's response

    Ha! Excellent =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2009-01-25 04:52:45 PM

    A very fluffed up day C, Im glad it was a good one for both Gerard and Kat. Very cute all warm and fuzzy.

    Cant wait for day 17

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    It was fluffly, huh? Like that cute little bunny picture from last night. LOL
  • 17 Days

    (#) lisa_lou 2009-01-25 05:01:24 PM

    This is a sweet day, feels like it just belongs there after all the crap of the last 15.
    Look forwad to day 17

    Lisa xo

    Author's response

    Yeah, definitely. It was much needed.

    =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2009-01-25 05:11:35 PM

    Aww that was really sweet. That was a good day =)

    xoxo
  • 17 Days

    (#) MCArmyWife 2009-01-25 05:38:19 PM

    I have to agree... that was just sweet. Glad to see Day 17 up. I was just leaving a response for you on my story about how I missed reading your stuff. This was fluffy and totally feel-good.

    Author's response

    Thank you =D

    I didn't disappear ... just was losing my mind for a bit ... then got sick.

    You should come over to the message board and join the chat room sometime. Pretty fun xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) Sassy 2009-01-26 12:12:36 AM

    Firstly - yeyy, I'm in quick enough to rate!

    Second - that was lovely! just lovely! Being able to just enjoy a day has got to be the first sign that everything is finally falling into place.

    I love some of your phrases though. I've never heard them before, but obviously in context, I know what you mean. Some of them make me laugh though, they seem so strange to me!

    Gotta say though, i love the forum and the chatroom and stuff, but I had to take a day out yesterday - I'm not getting any writing done! It feels ages since I finished chapter 4 of my story (isn't actually that long, just a few days, but it feels like a long time). But got half of chapter 6 written now, sohopefully today or tomorrow on that.

    On to Day 17 :)

    Sas x

    Author's response

    Yeah everyone needs a plain ol' good day every once in awhile. I think I had another week of some ups and downs that went beyond this story and I don't feel I fully detoxed until months afterward but the good days definitely made it bearable all around.

    Ha! I do use some interesting phrases huh? Glad they make more sense in context. Most of them are just slang ya know. LOL

    Yeah ... the chat room ... lol. The only reason why I can do it is because I work while I am and previous to the chat room I'd always have friends hitting me up on instant messengers, so I'm used to it.

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-26 12:16:00 AM

    i liked that may have been short but i think it ended great

    hope you get better soon

    Author's response

    Thanks O!
  • 17 Days

    (#) lacerationgravityxxx 2009-01-26 06:02:24 AM

    hey you updated!

    this was lovely! a couple in love! and not just regular run of the mill everyday love that gets mundane, but that sudden awareness that you really are in love with them. and all is good with the world!

    does that make any sense at all?

    anyway on to the next chapter!

    Author's response

    It does make sense, thank you!

    And unlike Gerard ... I'm actually still with my "Kat" lol. But hey, Gee found someone he really connects with so all is right with the world, huh!

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-26 09:30:06 AM

    Wow, I really liked this chapter. It was as if all the badness that Gerard had experienced in the past chapters was just washed away and this chapter was kind of like a detox.

    Loved it and Im pleased your back to writing!

    Off to read day 17 now :)

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Yup ... yea for the "good days"!

    Thanks, D

    =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) neve 2009-02-01 01:28:48 PM

    That was so nice and "happy", i was reading it with a smile on my face. I could totally picture the scene and it made me wish i was back in Central Park again. :)

    Author's response

    Yeah, this was the only fully happy DAY in the whole thing! xD

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631312
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories