Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Dudley Dursley Saves the World

by loralee1 8 Reviews

AU, No HBP, There are a few things Dudley is good at, this is one. One shot ficlet.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Action/Adventure, Humor - Characters: Dudley, Harry, Voldemort - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2006/03/27 - Updated: 2006/03/27 - 477 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) Ithilwen 2006-03-27 08:24:44 AM

    You overuse the word "freak" a bit. It doesn't quite come off as a comment on Dudley's limited vocabulary.

    Maybe this would be cooler if you gave us a look at what's going on in Mr. Dudley's piggy little brain. Is he still afraid of magic? Is Harry still a skinny loser to his mind?
  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) Mollyscribbles 2006-04-07 05:36:26 PM

    A nice take on Dudley; while I like a story that gives the Dursleys a chance, I find that a lot of the 'redemption' stories are overdone. This had a good balance, having Dudley not fully understand the situation but fight back how he could.



    Author\'s Response: Glad you liked it. I figure Dud just likes pumeling people. :)
  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) 99luftbalons 2006-11-19 01:03:51 PM

    AAw, I wanted to kick snakey! Oh, how Vernon loves the idea of Dudley being a hero in the Wizarding Community!
  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) tricorvus 2011-09-15 03:05:24 AM

    Love the story. Love the line "... several years older than God..." ROTFLMAO! :D
  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) ValentineRevenge 2012-04-08 10:12:30 PM

    That's a nice way of describing ol Dumbledore, but rather overuse of the word freak. Bit confusing, because of the limited vocabulary, but since this is Dudley we're talking about here, then it makes perfect sense! :D
  • Dudley Dursley Saves the World

    (#) BloodyAbattoir 2012-06-14 07:38:26 PM

    I absolutely love this! You make perfect use of him attacking in his own way. XOXO

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 658881
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories