Categories > Books > Harry Potter

A Fist Full of Galleons

by DrT 12 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Chapters: 17 - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/05/25 - 60521 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) naraic 2009-04-21 09:27:28 AM

    I don't like the idea of Ron making prefect, otherwise I like all the ideas of your story so far.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) fubar20_02 2009-04-21 09:55:39 AM

    I like the story so far, and would like to see what Harry is capable of after his summer.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) skippy64 2009-05-06 08:56:05 AM

    Like the story so far
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) MarytheFilker 2009-05-08 08:40:38 PM

    Enjoying this one as much as most of the others of your fics--you're one of my favorite writers in the LivinguptoPotential!Harry subgenre.

    And I did notice the sly mention of your other fics in Harry's conversation with Snape...8-)

    Awating the next with much interest--

    Mary the Filker

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) sandnor 2009-05-10 11:21:56 AM

    I really am enjoying this story. It has a nice subtlety to it that many lack. Keep up the good work!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) c3markh 2009-05-24 07:44:06 AM

    Enjoying this story like I have enjoyed all of your previous fanfiction stories. Thank for writing such creative stories. When I see you are the author of a story; I start to follow your latest story without question. That in itself shows the great reguard I have for your writing skills.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ladysavay 2009-05-24 03:32:48 PM

    Very good chapter and so far a great story. I was a little dissapointed that, for the most part, his invovement and where and who he went with was so vague, but in the end, the bad guys snuffed it, so that was good. I am really looking forward to reading the reaction of all those left behind in England and where Sirius and Remus are and what they are doing.

    You really are great with plot ideas and I always look forward to anything you write.

    I really do hope you end this with a good overview of thier futures, what happened with Dumbles, and the fate of all those left behind. I
    d hate to wonder for example whatever became of.... Know what i mean? Now that you changed the canon story, what happened next?
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) knothead 2009-05-25 05:08:34 PM

    Good story; however, I still think "Harry Potter and the Old Believers" is your best fanfic.

    A sequel to FFOG would be interesting if only because I'd like to see how you handle Harry Potter in peacetime.

    So what's your next work going to be?
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) daled73 2009-05-29 07:11:49 PM

    I liked the story, as I do most of your work. Nobody produces their best work every time, so you have a few that don't rate top billing, but most do.

    I truly hope you can't pass up a sequel tie-in, which could ONLY be titled "The Good, The Bad, and the Muggley".
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) 007 2009-06-20 05:05:03 PM

    I have liked what I have seen so far. However, and you probably already addressed this somewhere, the chapter order seems to be wonky. Is there anyplace else that you have uploaded this fic to?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 632187
  • Stories: 40424

Recent Stories