Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Opening Gambits

by DrT 31 Reviews

Everyone makes their first moves at Hogwarts; not all are successful.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Draco,Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Seamus Finnigan,Snape - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2009/04/23 - Updated: 2009/04/23 - 3631 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ChiVayne 2009-04-24 04:26:39 PM

    "Make the rest of Hogwarts see you as good citizens; trustworthy, open, friendly, and unbiased against mongrels and Mudbloods. "
    We know what Harry and his associates feel about Draco and his gang, but do we have any idea of how the other Hogwarts students feel? I'm asking because I wonder how well this would work. Malfoy seems to be quite vocal about his bigotry, but could some of the other Slytherins and the Ravenclaws make this work?
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Wolfric 2009-04-25 07:37:21 PM

    Well I thought I had reveiwed this chapter previously but I don't see it so I will say again that I enjoyed the chapter and the story. Somehow I doubt Harry and Snape can restrain the stupid people who wish to indulge in conflict to bolster their petty egos. Still I like to see Harry put the stupid ones in the hospital wing; abit of pain reinforces the lessons for those who have trouble learning in more refined methods. Thanks for writing. W.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-26 03:58:42 AM

    ChiVayne: If they are clever and ambitious, they can fake it

    Wolfric: two more chapters. . . .
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2009-04-27 05:29:17 PM

    Wonderful way to one-up Dumbles, you know my views on the man, at least maybe you do. Maybe I havent made that clear yet...

    In any case, I totally agree, magic and power have lead wizards into laziness and corruption.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-03 12:08:33 AM

    Good start.

    gunny
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) noylj 2010-03-21 11:33:11 PM

    It would be nice if Harry could investigate poisoning Snape.
    From Snivellus's talk to the Death Munchers, he doesn't sound very much on the "good" side. Too bad he and Bumbles are incapable of seeing their own faults and acting to correct them. Bumbles always seemed on the path of darkness, and his ready willingness to sacrifice others for the "great good" is appalling.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) tricorvus 2010-08-23 12:54:15 PM

    This is the first I've reviewed this work. Sorry. Firstly that movie reference to Alan Rickman made me wet myself laughing. Secondly, although there are scattered spelling errors, they're not noticeable enough to hurt my enjoyment of this story. Damn good stuff. Keep it up. BTW I grew up on those movies FFOD, & SOLV.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) darthcourt 2012-10-22 09:25:19 PM

    this needs a repost as the chapters are out of whack
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) NobleK 2013-08-27 07:46:45 PM

    "May I borrow your pensieve, Professor?" Harry asked.

    Dumbledore blinked at that, and then asked, "For what purpose?"

    "I want to show Hermione a memory of Nagini." He turned to Hermione. "Trust me, when you see it, you'll say, 'that's a bloody big snake'!" Dumbledore smiled while Hermione rolled her eyes."
    cracks up laughing If most of the descriptions of Nagini I've read are true, she's like an over-grown viper of some kind, perhaps a bamboo viper or one of these lethal exotic species. Certainly even a mutated adder's venom wouldn't be any more powerful, assuming it's still the same venom as normal-sized ones...?
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) noylj 2013-10-28 12:41:35 PM

    How can Snape be good, or even useful, if one only listens to what he tells the Slytherin and Ravenclaw group (at least it might be implied that it wasn't ALL the Slytherings).
    The only problem I have with the story is having to listen to DD bloviate so much. The less of him and Molly, the better the story.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 606037
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories