Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Hogsmeade

by DrT 31 Reviews

The aftermath of the attack on Ron and Hermione; Lucius makes some mistakes; the students visit Hogsmeade; and Dumbledore tries another lecture.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Lucius,Luna - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/05/02 - Updated: 2009/05/02 - 3351 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2009-05-02 11:30:05 AM

    Yeesh, that had to be one of the best lectures to Dumbledore I've ever read. It's good to see Harry being strong, since it's obviously his minders that are taking out his enemies. Imagine what Draco Malfoy would have done with that much power backing him up.

    Looking forward to more.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Wolfric 2009-05-02 12:12:28 PM

    Great chapter. I have little confidence that Harry will succeed in getting people to think, maybe one or two but as a group it is highly doubtful. I do like people to experience the consequences of their actions or lack there of. Thanks for writing. W.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Cateagle 2009-05-02 12:24:12 PM

    The pairing of Ron and Romilda is an inspired choice, especially in light of what happened in canon sixth year. That was a good "straight-talk" session with Albus, something he's needed for a long time. The last line was a classic and I really doubt that he's going to teach them as a whole class of people but he will ahve success with some individuals. It should be educational to see if any pure-blood supporter/fanaticx do manage to truly learn that actions have consequences and that they are not immune.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) BJH 2009-05-02 01:51:01 PM

    Nice chapter. I especially liked harry conversation with Dumbledore regarding negative reinforcement. It is a highly effective tool for those creatures with low intelligence.

    BJH
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) issabissa 2009-05-02 02:10:11 PM

    hmm... an interesting chapter!!! I loved it! Keep up the great work!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) red_jacobson 2009-05-02 02:11:30 PM

    I agree with the other reviewers, very nicely done spanking of Albus. Thanks for the update

    red
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) thekev 2009-05-02 04:52:49 PM

    Great chapter i can't wait to read more. update soon please
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) brad 2009-05-02 05:52:14 PM

    Gawd, you're playing this pretty rough, aren't you? Hands nailed to their bed's frames? Owls with acid? blanches Well, if Harry/whoever was totally convinced that every one of them was privy to the details of an attack that was going to take innocent lives, fair enough, I guess.

    Well, my theory of Harry being the one doing all this evaporates further every time another attack happens and he's nowhere in sight. Although his statement that he was at the Three Broomsticks the whole time wouldn't stop another him being on the roof. It's his second vow the last chapter which is the real crimp in my time turner theory.

    (that and the fact that a time-turner would really put the cat among the pigeons, it's a dangerous artefact to use unless you're J. K. Rowling and don't mind ignoring the obvious ramifications for the story; i.e. the "but then the bad guys could use one too" possibilities.)

    No more harassment of Luna! cheers

    Don't make Hermione too oblivious/dumb in comparison with Luna, okay? Viz her failing to notice the Slyerthins' tardiness, and then the signs of Harry's behaviour presaging another counter-attack.

    Harry having been obliviated, along with the muggles, while a child at the Dursley's? Excellent idea!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-05-02 06:27:24 PM

    Brad -- Luna doesn't need to read Harry, she Sees possibilities. Hermione is too logical and righteous, but she is not any less intelligent than Luna

    If you haven;t figured things out, some big hints will be given at Christmas, and then explained to Hermione in chapter 13
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-05-02 06:49:18 PM

    PS Brad -- remember, don't believe everything you see!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483567
  • Stories: 40149

Recent Stories