Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Hogsmeade

by DrT 31 Reviews

The aftermath of the attack on Ron and Hermione; Lucius makes some mistakes; the students visit Hogsmeade; and Dumbledore tries another lecture.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Lucius,Luna - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/05/02 - Updated: 2009/05/02 - 3351 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) jabarber69 2009-05-02 08:26:29 PM

    screw having them think...just kill them all!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) electriccatnd1 2009-05-02 11:42:56 PM

    Well written as always with your material. I have to say I am curious which group and how you spin who did all of the training with Harry over the summer. As always, its nice to see you taking the world that Rowling created and giving it the dose of realism that it needs and deserves.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-05-03 05:52:50 AM

    electriccatnd1--two groups, neither of which I have used in the past. I don't recall any one else using them (esp one), but I am sure many have and I'm just not aware of it
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Aelfwine 2009-05-03 12:44:07 PM

    Nice.

    I'm looking forward to finding out whom Harry's working with. And, of course, to watching the further progress of Harry, Hermione, and Luna's relationship, but you probably figured that out already. ;-)

    Dumbles' attitude is amazingly clueless, but it does fit with canon. I'm amused at the idea of Harry's mentors making bets on his true intentions.

    Ron/Romilda is amusing and appropriate. They seem to actually be good for each other.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-03 08:21:13 PM

    Good chapter. Can't wait to read more. Another fine story.

    gunny
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) captuniv 2009-05-05 12:01:46 PM

    Ooh, another great chapter! Really going to make Dumbledore think about his non-actions in this one.

    It does point out that Dumbledore isn't really trying to curtail nasty actions by the so-called Purebloods against the Halfbloods and Muggleborn and their escape from the Pureblood society of Britain. Now, someone is and he wants to bitch about it.

    Boo-fuckin-Hoo! Go Harry and his supporters!!

    Can't wait to see what happens next.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ChiVayne 2009-05-08 02:48:49 PM

    “Why do you think you get to define ‘the greater good’?”
    That, more than any other one thing, is why I dislike Dumbledore. Sure, I get that in the end someone has to make a decision, but anyone else would listen to other points of views and arguments before making that decision. Dumbledore seems to believe he doesn't need a 'devil's advocate' to discuss things with.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Lincos 2009-09-23 01:16:13 AM

    I think your story is alright to a certain degree, but pushing the "fact" that North America or the 'Americas' are meant to be all knowing and greater than everywhere else is starting to get annoying.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) noylj 2010-03-22 06:58:51 PM

    As a wise man once said: The only good Bumbles is a dead Bumbles.
    I think the man stopped being rational the last time Gellie buggered him.
    I can't wait to meet the rational folks that helped Harry, with just a simple question of where were they for so many years?
    Great story.
    Dear Travellor: These minors knew full well what they were doing and were more then willing conspirators. Once you're over 13, you really need to accept the consequences of your actions. Even before that you know right from wrong--right is how you want others to treat you and wrong is how you do not want others to treat you. We have had too many decades of Mollywobbles and their cries of "they're just children." Also, given magic, they are not in any long term pain--unlike those they were complicit in having beaten nearly to death. If your child was Hermy, how would you react to the children? You just wouldn't have the capability to give out the justice they so richly deserve.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) noylj 2011-09-18 12:30:59 AM

    It really does no good to talk to Bumbles. His mind was set 50 years ago and he hasn't had a new opinion since.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644228
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories