Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Bits and Pieces

by DrT 38 Reviews

Some Slytherins change their minds about attacking Harry's friends; some don't. Dumbledore targets Hermione, so someone targets Dumbledore.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/05/05 - Updated: 2009/05/05 - 3582 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Treck 2009-05-05 10:24:10 AM

    Snip: Harry merely shrugged, smiled, and then touched the nearest wall, and seemed to melt into it, disappearing from sight.

    Your going to send Snape to St. Mungos for a bed next to the Longbottoms if you keep that up.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Clell65619 2009-05-05 10:38:14 AM

    - Snape seems capable of learning in this story... Dumbles not so much. Good chapter Doc.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Rob 2009-05-05 11:08:44 AM

    Looks like the MOB needs a good beat down.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) jjracer24 2009-05-05 11:15:08 AM

    Doc, how do you do it? I can't believe how much I'm enjoying this story. I loved the conversation between Snape & Harry & punishment handed out to Pansy and Marietta, something I hadn't seen before, very nicely done. Keep up the great work.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) siaru 2009-05-05 11:20:59 AM

    "...pick a group or three: International Hit-Wizards ... Fate herself; the goblins..."

    Ooh! Ooh! You forgot The Founders! I know I've seen that one used somewhere!

    Quite an impressive retrospective on Post-OP fanfic you've got there; you even got The Blot's Mr Black. I'm sure Loralee will be touched by Snape's shudder at 'the goblins'. You know, you could have strung this out the way Clell did the "how did you vanquish Voldemort" question, one or two per chapter.

    Given your hint, when Harry blurred for a moment while chatting with Millicent, I'll guess that Hogwarts, which, as a magical construct, is quite capable of using the magic operating nominally within the Room of Requirement anywhere within itself without hard time-constraints, and that Harry, when he immerses himself into that magic as he did to leave Snape's presence, can both direct its manifestation and manifest himself through it; the blur was a time-disjunct splicepoint.

    Of course, that's probably not the answer you're using, but it was fun coming up with it. Pray continue.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) erik 2009-05-05 11:40:09 AM

    Nicely written menace and a nice poke at a lot of storylines, very amusing. Well done & thanks.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-05-05 12:07:23 PM

    siaru -- Harry does blur as he interacts with Hogwarts' magic, but that's not how he's bilocating. I started off with three groups, and then added one or two with each major edit. I'm sure I could have easily added dozens more

    erik -- poke? Me? Hey, I've used most of those story lines! ;-)
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DJ32 2009-05-05 12:24:19 PM

    Well that should give old Snap something to think on. Nice work see ya next time.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) BJH 2009-05-05 12:42:24 PM

    "How about this then..."

    Gawd, I loved that paragraph, it made sense in the context of the story and yet poked fun at your own prolific stories. It was priceless!

    And the idea of Harry running to a fully sentient Hogwarts and she (the castle does seem like a she doesn't it?) taking him in and training him, is such a neat idea. I know it has been at least touched on by others but it just got a bunny hopping in my own brain. I don't know whether to give you a manly hug in thanks or kick you for distracting me.

    And your creativity in the punishments is creepily delightful.

    Is Harry using something like a time turner to do all this? Or does it fall back to a sentient Hogwarts? Or could it be extraterrestrials?

    BJH
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-05 12:46:36 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 665817
  • Stories: 39960

Recent Stories