Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Fate's Revenge

Chapter 3

by lancelot47 6 Reviews

Harry settles into his new life, but all is not well.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!!!] [?] - Published: 2009/08/26 - Updated: 2009/08/26 - 8156 words

Reviews

  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) HJHOWE 2009-08-26 05:50:05 PM

    Again the lack of care in Canon is easily corrected. Poppy is a good basic matron but the Healears at St. Mungo's are from different backgrounds and can bring a more varried approach to problems.

    That and Dumbles the control freak is the worst person to ever have in control of any children.

    Well thought out Keep it up and post soon.
  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) Nautilus 2009-08-27 03:30:50 AM

    nice work with the chapter...

    i do think the healer was able to diagnose a little too much... i would have liked it a bit more if he would have referred Harry's scar to a 'specialist', who then would diagnose the black soul of voldy... and find a way to remove it... look forward to see the friend from Egypt. (love interest for rose, in the future???)

    looking forward for more... harry seems very realistic. congrats.

    Author's response

    The specialist is Sean's friend from Egypt.

    A normal doctor is supposed to spot abnormalities and then if necessary refer to the specialist.

    I know the diagnosis was quick but I wanted to deal with voldy's soul fragment quickly.

    I'll ask you which do you prefer. 1 Sirius as suggested in reviews to the previous chapter or Sean's friend from Egypt or third, someone else entirely?

    Regards,
    Lancelot47
  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) DrT 2009-08-27 06:51:30 AM

    Interesting update; I know I find it difficult to believe that the scar-horcrux should have been that big a deal and that it likely was so in canon only because Dumbles couldn't (or wouldn't) consult others. (Of course in canon, if Dumbles or Voldemort didn't know it, it wasn't worth knowing, as they represented not just the height of magical knowledge in Britain, but in the world)
  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) hammerhead 2009-08-29 09:22:03 PM

    Great chapter, I am looking forward to see what happens next. And my vote is an early released Sirius for Rose. She would have the knowledge of Peter being at the Weasel house so she could use it and get him out while putting Peter in and maybe adding that Albus Fumblemore ordered him to give the info to Tommy-boy, Lucius and Snivellius recruited him to be a death eater. Just my two cents worth.
  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) RAJR 2009-09-03 08:22:24 PM

    Hi!
    I have read through all of the story thus far, as I just found it on here, and I must say, that I have enjoyed it alot so far. I don't think I've ever seen a fic with this kind of a spin on the Potter verse. I am anxious to se how the story develops as yor creative juices churn out more interesting chapters. The one thing I will ask of you though, is to please make the chapters at least somewat substantial in size. Some writers think that 5 minutes of reading is an adequate chapter size. Longer chapters make the story last longer, n usually include more details, which in turn, makes the story all that more enjoyable for the readers. My congradulations on a storywell written thus far, and keep up the good work!
    P.S. pass on a message to that Tumshie person please. Ask them if they are gonna do anymore writing on their story Independence Day, or is it another story gone down the drain? Thanks much!

    Author's response

    Hello RAJR,

    Thanks for the review.
    Re the length of chapters, my other story has chapters that weigh in at 15000 words and people complained, that the chapters are too long. This story has chapters half that length, and now the opposite is happening ie requests to make the chapters longer. I'll never win, i guess. :)

    Tumshie is hopeful at continuing Independence Day someday muse willing.

    I am glad that you enjoyed the story so far.

    Regards,
    Lancelot47
  • Fate's Revenge

    (#) Teresa 2010-07-02 02:09:26 PM

    Whistles........it looks as though Draco and Dumbles are going to have a very long year! I doubt that they'll learn from the situation, and when will dear Snape join in their remedial classes?! I loved the Sorting Hat's song and it's a pity that Winky couldn't get audio as well as the pictures. Dobby and Winky are excellent stealth operatives. Will Draco make it through a few classes before he's arrested? At least he won't have to worry about tests and homework in Azkaban, or getting the beatdown from a first year/jedi!(snicker) I bet the story will make the rounds for years, how Draco couldn't deal with a firstie! Hedwig's delivery of the envelope was also priceless, and I thought the escort had class! Dumbles must feel like the world is crashing around him between that impromptu meeting with Amelia and Harry, and the later set-to with Moody! Here's hoping that there will be many more moments like that in his future! The training scenes at the castle were great, and I liked seeing how several of the family members were able to contribute to the endevor! I'm looking forward to the "guest speakers" and future glimpses of Voldy-pain! As always, many thanks for the chapter! :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667571
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories