Categories > Books > Harry Potter

How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

by Brian64 18 Reviews

What could have happened if Harry ate Romilda's chocolate cauldrons that night? And what will Hermione and Luna do to change history?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Humor,Parody - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Luna - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2009/08/29 - Updated: 2009/08/30 - 6175 words - Complete

Reviews

  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) reverse_dog 2009-08-30 03:10:46 PM

    A very good story, just keep writing more.

    Well, for one thing Hermione and Luna can't let Harry fall to the point where he'd willingly eat something that may or may not have love-potions in it. So, of course Hermione and Luna would have to date Harry...together.
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2009-09-01 02:12:06 PM

    Interesting story; quite entertaining. But I hope you get inspiration. You can't leave it hanging with Voldemort undefeated. Is Harry now going to end up with Ginny? Or because Hermione and Luna went back to save history, will one or both of them pursue Harry? If Ron was using a love potion on Hermione as the sudden end of her interest in him on taking an antidote would indicate, does that mean Ginny was using one on Harry, too? If she was, does Hermoine slip him an antidote to put an end to that? If she does, I would expect her to go for Harry as she had no natural interest in Ron. And just how is sweat virgin?

    Author's response

    Thanks for the review.. I saw some questions that I thought I might take a shot at answering.. best consider these as 'without prejudice' though, as I could change my mind if/when I decide to revisit this.. Anyway, on to some answers..

    1) I think we've had enough choco for one fic with the choco cauldrons already.. so no H/G planned :)

    2) I suspect so

    3, 4 & 5) Other than Romilda's, any other potion usage was purely conjecture and left inconclusive. I think an author should be able to leave some leeway for readers to believe what they like so that the story suits their preferences.

    6) see answer for 2.

    7) While it may not have been clear in the dialogue, the idea was that Luna had collected the sweat from herself and Hermione during the sauna alluded to by Hermione. Hence "Virgin's sweat" not "virgin sweat". Pretty much that entire sequence was a game of 'spot the trope'. I decided to combine 'virgin Power' and 'virgin sacrifice' with applied Phlebotinum for my retcon process. Oh, and a dash of lampshading as well.. See the tvtropes website if you don't know what I'm talking about.. :)
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) aka_thenewguy 2009-09-03 04:05:37 AM

    Finished? How can it be finished when Voldemort isn't dead? Too many loose ends for it to be over from here. Surely you could do better than the toilet paper that was passed off as books 6 and 7!
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) HJHOWE 2009-12-07 04:06:12 PM

    Vain Bad Faith? How could they do that to their children (shudder at the thought of Malfoy breeding the line should have been extinguished).
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) twistyguru 2010-05-27 02:51:41 AM

    foflmao!
    too funny!
    damn those tainted chocolates!
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) Celexs 2010-06-28 09:42:31 AM

    With the time turner being stolen by Hermione and the way you had all of them leave the Ministry, it is left wide open for a few more chapters. I would like to see what happens next and what if anything remains of Hermione and Luna's plan.

    Cel
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) PhoenixRoseQueen 2012-03-22 02:01:39 PM

    Ooooh this story was completely original just like your Stranger Than Fanfiction novel. Absolutely brilliant. I do agree with Vanir however in that you should do a series of like, one-shots or perhaps even a short story chroniclizing the progress of the new relationship dynamics as Sirius is now alive & Luna/Hermione are much older than they appear to be and there is a bit of an obvious Harmony prelude.
  • How Chocolate Cauldrons Destroyed the World

    (#) LabRat 2012-10-10 01:17:50 AM

    now that was epic

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607769
  • Stories: 40295

Recent Stories