Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 13

by DarthBill 7 Reviews

chapter 13

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/04/21 - Updated: 2006/04/21 - 1952 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) Shobs 2006-04-22 02:42:33 AM

    It's intersting... You know, I would think it would be a rather obvious change, but I've never read a story where they actually go to Dumbledore with the knowledge about the basilisk. ^^ Strange. nods

    Thank you for the chapter! 'twas brilliant.

    Author's response

    Yeah, most don't do it because they want their Harry to be 'independent.' I don't care how independent you are, if you know you have to fight something like a basilisk, then you get help. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) MaxB88 2006-04-22 03:14:55 AM

    Stop the Ron bashing. Its as imbecile as he is portrayed by you. Otherwise, still a good story, though the language could be a bit more comprehensive. I'm wondering how Dumbledore will take care of the situation. It looks like the "I have to tell you what I should have told you years before" stuff Horcrux Hunting with Dumbledore will begin sooner :D. As powerfull as Harry might be, he still lacks knowledge, wisdom and maturity a great deal, especially in his interaction with Malfoy, Ron and the like.
    Enough ranting, please update :D.

    Author's response

    Harry hates Ron, but Ron has been hanging out with him because of Hermione. I think it would be natural for a twelve year old to bitch and moan about something he doesn't like. Now that Ron won't be with them anymore, he will get bashed a lot less. Thanks for the review.

    P.S. You do know that 'imbecile' is a noun don't you?
  • The Power

    (#) pazed 2006-05-11 06:09:17 AM

    Fun story. I like the way you are developing your Harry and his abilities. The writing is fairly ordinary but still readable and the plot kept me going. Your dialogoe is your next strongest aspect I think. Look forward to continuing. Cheers

    Author's response

    Odd, most people think my plot is fairly ordinary and only stick around for the writing and character interaction. It is refreshing to hear something new. Thank you for the complements and the critique.
  • The Power

    (#) HeWhoComesWithTheDaw 2006-06-12 05:50:34 PM

    OK. I'm addicted to the story. It is an excellent read, I really hope we'll something new soon. :-)

    Keep up the good work and update again soon.

    Author's response

    Thanks for that. My muse just got back from a month long trip.
  • The Power

    (#) yojorocks 2006-11-21 04:25:44 PM

    Nicely done, esp. the Ron scene. Coward.

    I like how you suggested something different for the Basalisk setup; I mean, it's soo much nicer to see Harry actually think about going up against something like that rather than charging off after it.

    Author's response

    Thank you. I hope the rest of the story will be as enjoyable for you.
  • The Power

    (#) DrT 2007-10-15 09:45:51 AM

    Oh my goodness, people, especially Dumbledore, acting logically! the shock!

    "T"

    Author's response

    I hate dumb people.
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-18 08:57:17 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 599394
  • Stories: 40296

Recent Stories