Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Road Trip

by Clell65619 16 Reviews

After the fall of Voldemort Harry feels that he needs to get away, away from the pressures of being the Man Who Won. Hermione invites herself along for the ride, but things aren't always what they ...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Luna - Warnings: [X] [?] - Published: 2010/12/13 - Updated: 2010/12/13 - 22125 words

Reviews

  • Road Trip

    (#) DrT 2010-12-13 03:30:19 PM

    'Thought provoking' is a cliche for when the review can't think of anything profound, but it was. Still, Hermione is a very ordered person, and I think she would have more difficulty than most living with the many traumas we writers put her through. Of course, I turned her into a sex addict in a story a long time ago for similar reasons!

    Overall, I enjoyed this on many levels; thanks for sharing
  • Road Trip

    (#) axelrajr 2010-12-13 04:43:02 PM

    an awesome, exceptional piece of fic.

    this is the kind of fic that needs a warning label because it gets people hooked on fanfiction.
  • Road Trip

    (#) zamia 2010-12-13 11:25:13 PM

    Enjoyable read. At least they are getting some help after their war. Cheers.
    Z
  • Road Trip

    (#) Cateagle 2010-12-15 09:47:54 AM

    'Twas a most enjoyable read and I like the way things ended, no real finale between them but clearly a strong friendship with a strong air of something further later on once both got their heads cleared. It was good to see both getting help while also giving help (I daresay that interlude with Harry did a lot to improve Lavendars outlook on things and when Harry puts his support where he says he will, there'll be some significant changes that'll benefit her and others (he'll likely further annoy those who are already upset about their favored side losing, but I doubt he cares much about their opinions as long as they keep them to themselves).
  • Road Trip

    (#) lycus 2010-12-15 10:54:02 AM

    I love the story, but I still think that you like to torture us by having Hermione having sex with ron and having Harry see it. I still remember the most Heartbreaking scene that you ever wrote where Harry had to not only hear but be in the same room when the woman that he loved gave herself to ron and he had to suffer through it. But as far as this story goes it is a good aftermath story, Not a lot of writers give them major pschological problems to deal with and having Luna and Lavender show up with their own problems really gave Harry the insight that he needed to realise that he needs help also. Over all this is a great story and I look foward to more of your work.
  • Road Trip

    (#) 13239 2010-12-16 03:41:02 PM

    I liked it, not much more to say. It's very good. Simple and enjoyable.
    simply put - Nice.
  • Road Trip

    (#) GrantLarceny 2010-12-16 08:51:40 PM

    just an fyi...you kick start a bike then the passenger gets on...the way you wrote it harry wouldve probably kicked her and then broke her nose with his butt lol

    its all in the details!

    Author's response

    - Depends on the bike. I've owned a lightning and you don't have to put that much into starting them up.
  • Road Trip

    (#) pirokun 2010-12-24 04:17:39 AM

    Great story. I immediately recognized dear "Hanners" in Lunas personality. Keep up the most excellent work you do.
  • Road Trip

    (#) karg 2010-12-27 06:06:32 PM

    In a word; brilliant. This is quality and it shows, not only with excellently structured writing but through extremely believable characterization that actually makes you care about them beyond just JK's toys.

    Hat's off to you.
  • Road Trip

    (#) cah11 2010-12-27 09:52:57 PM

    Great one shot, enjoyed the characterizations of Harry and the gang, the situation with the crumple horned snorkaks was just too dang funny as well. This was definately a year and a half of writing well spent.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609885
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories