Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Road Trip

by Clell65619 16 Reviews

After the fall of Voldemort Harry feels that he needs to get away, away from the pressures of being the Man Who Won. Hermione invites herself along for the ride, but things aren't always what they ...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Luna - Warnings: [X] [?] - Published: 2010/12/13 - Updated: 2010/12/13 - 22125 words

Reviews

  • Road Trip

    (#) Ranis 2011-01-13 09:46:10 AM

    Another one of your works now laminated in my favourites list. Keep up the exceptional work!
  • Road Trip

    (#) LabRat 2011-01-28 01:30:55 PM

    Just like everything else of yours I've read this was great.

    Um, I'm probably just reading way too much into things, but Luna supposedly has twins by Rolf. In this story, Rolf doesn't have any interest in sex. My question is, and feel free to E-bitchslap me if I'm out of line, does she not have Lorcan and Lysander in this story, do Luna and Rolf work out some kind of insemination thing to produce them, or did that night with Harry result in them being conceived.
  • Road Trip

    (#) drifter 2011-02-17 03:17:15 AM

    This one got a gentle smile and a shaking of my head. All the characters just seem to fit. Might have even make the ending of canon work.
    fyi: There are men and women psychologists, or people who work with them, who do what Harry did (more or less) to help patients get past some bad personal experiences. After Luna connected Lavender to Harry, I wondered if that what you Harry was doing. Continuing with his "saving people" thing.

    In any case, thank you for a very good story.

    May the MUSE always be with you!!!
    ~.^
  • Road Trip

    (#) kaptin_hippy 2011-03-04 10:04:47 AM

    Great story, though I could have like a little more to the ending. You insinuate, but don't tell.
  • Road Trip

    (#) Hurin 2012-08-10 06:29:50 PM

    I love this story, and reread it often. I put it in the top five percent of all the one shots I've read. The exchange between Harry and Hermione at the end is perfect, and quite touching.

    Well done!

    Don
  • Road Trip

    (#) pheonixsling 2013-04-20 08:41:19 PM

    Good read! I like that you are exploring how combat impacts people and that can be dealt with. Not quite cannon, but wellwritten and as I said a good read.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488949
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories