Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Full Of Holes.

Oh My God,My Liquid Foundation Just Spilled And Is Now All Over My Jeans.

by unitedsuck007 9 Reviews

Ignore the title.Believe it or not,this is actually about MCR.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2011/04/02 - Updated: 2011/04/02 - 464 words

Reviews

  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) SkittlesObsessions 2011-04-02 11:10:13 AM

    1.How did you come across MCR? I don't remember how it exactly meant, but I only recall my aunt who's like 4 years older than me talking about a band called My Chemical Romance with my grandma. I was like 'huh?' and then I watched Helena on the TV and I sort of scared to be honest xD I had not been introduced to the world of rock, fml. Then I met my (ex)friend Mikaila who had all these pictures of Gerard Way and MCR, so I gave it a chance and it was bliss ever since.
    2.When did you come across MCR? umm...I guess it was around when three cheers came out...yeah.
    3.What’s your favourite album? The Black Parade.
    4.Who is your favourite member? it used to be Mikey, then the amazing Bob :( Ray comes in second.
    5.Do you like Danger Days? Not really to be honest. I mean I kind of like the Killjoy concept, but that's about it. It's just my preferences, my whole music taste is shifting once more :P
    6.Have you seen them live? No, and I really wish I could go back in time to see them at Warped Tour during the TCFSR era, then Black Parade.
    LASTLY:
    7.Who’s hair is the most rad? Mikey's I guess, Bob's ginger hair will always be my fave though :P
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) xx_eddi_xx 2011-04-02 11:33:12 AM

    1.How did you come across MCR? One day I woke up and MTV was on and the video for Black Parade was on and my life changed forever. Sounds corny as hell, but it's true. 
    2.When did you come across MCR? God, five years ago musta been. 
    3.What’s your favourite album? My fave is Bullets. 
    4.Who is your favourite member? I don't have one. I'm not like in love with them physically as I'm a queer, so it's a tie between everyone, past and present. 
    5.Do you like Danger Days? I know, it's probably blasphemy, but I actually do. I like all types of rock and it's got so much variety. I don't think they've sold out--they've just found a more artistic sound. 
    6.Have you seen them live? Nah. But if I woulda been competent enough a fan when I was 11, I woulda gone to warped to see them and FOB and everyone. 
    7.Who’s hair is the most rad? Who's hair is the most rad...can't answer that. X) sorry. Another one of those "physical attraction" things. I have no vote. 

    Also, latest chapter was GREAT. As always. You never disappoint, Lauren dear. 

    --E
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) vampiresdontglitter 2011-04-02 12:38:31 PM

    1.How did you come across MCR? Same with Eddi, I watched The Black Parade at my grandma's house. I was hooked to it.
    2.When did you come across MCR? During TBP also.
    3.What’s your favourite album? Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge.
    4.Who is your favourite member? Bob. It'll always be Bob.
    5.Do you like Danger Days? Meh, I guess. I only really listen to Vampire Money. I miss the aggressiveness of it all, but MCR is still awesome. Pratically 10 years and they're still kicking.
    6.Have you seen them live? No :'(
    LASTLY:
    7.Who’s hair is the most rad? Mikeh!

    PS. Last chapter was epic xD
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) killjoy_blackrose 2011-04-02 01:15:30 PM

    how: i was chatting with some randomer and she asked me if i like them. i didnt know them and didnt even look them up:0 a while after that there was a music special where they played the black parade and ithougt 'sounds cool...might look them up.' but again i didn't...then i found a note (i write songs i want to look up downxD) and finaly sat down on
    my butt and youtubed them. first was black parade, then sing, mama & helena...by then i already loved themxD
    when: i'm ashamed to say it was december 2010...but hey i'm 15
    fav album: three cheers & black parade
    fav member: i don't know, i love them all but it's sad bob's gone:(
    like danger days: kinda...not my favorite one cause the mhh...power behind it's missing but i still like it
    seen them live: no:( a few weeks ago they had a concert in the city my father's living and it would've all worked out but i wasn't allowed to go alone and my friends (yes i actually have friendsxD) don't like mcr-.-
    the hair question: i dunno;)
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) FlyingSmoke 2011-04-02 01:42:29 PM

    Eh heh heh, liquid foundation... That would have sucked if it got on what's-er-name's bellini...

    1.How did you come across MCR?
    Hmm, I think I was like... No, I was in sixth grade, and I was scanning my old rock station's website, watching music videos. Unless you don't pick a video, it goes to a random video, and the random video happened to be "Welcome To The Black Parade". I watched it like 50 times then looked on the rock website for other videos and saw "I Don't Love You". I forgot about them for awhile, but then Danger Days was coming out, and I just typed in www.mychemicalromance.com, seeing if typing any band's name in for their website works. It did, and at the time the SING video was up before you entered the website. That's when I went crazed and got every song on the iPod, ect...

    2.When did you come across MCR?
    Hrm, I think 2008 or 2009 (Yes, it was in the 'ousands)

    3.What’s your favourite album?
    Ooh, a hard question. I love all of them, but the one I probably love most is Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge. Just the whole concept works with live the best, even though Danger Days is easiest to write fanfiction on for me XD

    4.Who is your favourite member?
    Frank, hands down. Have you seen some of the crazy shit he's done on stage?

    5.Do you like Danger Days?
    Hell yes.

    6.Have you seen them live?
    No, and I really want to go in May! It sucks, though, cos tickets are $130, at least...

    7.Who’s hair is the most rad?
    Gerard's. The red is awesome.
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) ChloesGreenDay 2011-04-02 05:30:53 PM

    1.How did you come across MCR?
    Well, about two years ago this total rock girl at my school called Andera went on about them loads (I was scared of rock at the time, prefering the Jonas Bros shudders)so i google imaged them and saw the black parade uniforms and i was like "eww emos!" so i didn't look any further. Then about two months later she was still talking about them so i youtubed them and the I Don't Love You vid came up, and i was like "meh, it's alright". And then like six months after that i went into HMV and saw they were over promoting TCFSW in their "rock" section (which i had passed to get to all the gross pop) and i was like "WTF that album cover of that band Draya likes looks scary/japanese and it reminds me of needles" xD. (at the time i subconsiously loved Teenagers, but didn't know it was by them)

    Then, about 10 months ago now, my dad started playing 21st Century Breakdown by Green Day in the car like everytime we went out, and i FELL IN LOVE. I became totally obsessed with Green Day (but still liked the Jonas Fags). A week later, i heard Plug In Baby by Muse and decided that i hated all pop, and i was going to convert to rock. So i dropped Jonas losers and GD became my favourite band.

    Because some random GD fan told me that MCR were crap live, i took their word for it and hated on them just cus' i can't stand bands that aren't good live. Then, on November the 18th of last year, i heard The Ghost Of You & a live version of Cancer, and i fell in love. :D I've adored them ever since.
    2.When did you come across MCR?
    Two years ago xD
    3.What’s your favourite album?
    Litrally, all of them. I admire them all because they are all completely different.
    4.Who is your favourite member?
    Man, i can't pic. I
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) DeathCookie 2011-04-02 08:09:18 PM

    1.How did you come across MCR?
    Watching SURS on Warped Wednesday on Fused!
    2.When did you come across MCR?
    June 2005
    3.What’s your favourite album?
    Three Cheers, because it takes me back to being much younger, and finding myself.
    4.Who is your favourite member?
    Ray!
    5.Do you like Danger Days?
    Haha, sometimes I have to ask myself: "is this a Tears for Fears cover album?" but I honestly really like it, because I am a fond supporter of 80s styled jams!
    6.Have you seen them live?
    No.
    LASTLY:
    7.Who’s hair is the most rad?
    ....I think the answer to that is obviouse...cough Ray cough
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) ShannonThePirate 2011-04-03 12:33:42 AM

    Spelling like that brings me back to like 6th class! I was worse though.... So it's ANSWER TIME:
    1. KERRANG! And one of my awesome friends (:
    2. Oh mann... Forever ago! :P
    3. Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge. It's one of the few albums where i love EVERY song! ^^
    4. Frankie!!! ^^ I live for this dude! it's his fault that i play guitar! (:
    5. i do, but i like their old stuff better :/ The whole Killjoy theme is pretty cool though. :D
    6. no... :(
    7. RAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! His hair is godly! fantisizes about touching the epic 'fro ^^
  • Full Of Holes.

    (#) SMikeyKnees 2011-05-09 01:45:31 AM

    How did you come across them?
    One of my now best friends (

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607023
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories