Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

I could get lost in your eyes

by Paranoia_Destroya 7 Reviews

Gerard meets Frank for the first time

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2011/04/22 - Updated: 2011/04/22 - 871 words

Reviews

  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) perfectzombie 2011-04-22 03:53:15 AM

    I love it so far :D update soon!!(:

    Author's response

    Thank You, I might update later today or tomorrow :)
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) Paranoia_Destroya 2011-04-22 04:11:06 AM

    Thank you :) I might update later today or tomorrow :D
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) rainbow_apocalypse 2011-04-22 04:22:44 AM

    it really good so far not cry gee :( x

    Author's response

    Thanks :) I'm sure Gee will be fine. Frank is there ;) x
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) AnotherKnifeInMyHand 2011-04-22 11:25:25 AM

    Its so damn good :D I love it

    Author's response

    Aww thank you :)
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) touchthesky 2011-04-22 11:58:05 AM

    this is really good so far :)

    Author's response

    Thanks :) I am gonna update at some point tomorrow :)
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) ILoveGerardMCR 2011-04-22 10:01:04 PM

    I'm officially hooked now.... please update soon? :)

    Author's response

    I'm about halfway through the next chapter. It should be up by tonight but I am having a BBQ today so i'm sorry if I don't get it up by 4ish :P
    I will update soon though, I promise. :)
  • If I crash on the couch, can I sleep in my clothes?

    (#) Kid_Vicous 2011-04-23 01:49:43 AM

    It's not bad, but there are a few improvements you could make which would improve it by miles.

    Firstly, I noticed that a lot of the sentences are very short and are followed with more short sentences. When describing certain exciting, suspenseful moments these sentences can be used very effectively, however it does become awkward to read: I got out of bed. It was raining. I put on clothes. I went downstairs. I ate toast. See what I'm getting at? Use conjunctives: and, or, therefore, etc, to connect your sentences together and lengthen them.

    Overall the dialogue was pretty good but I think these days most people say "We're" instead of "We are". Your choice but I think it would read better if Mikey said "We're going to be late". Sounds more natural. I only noticed one spelling mistake: "straitening" should be "straightening".

    The plot lookes like it'll turn about to be your usual Frerard high school fic which there is nothing wrong with. Many people like that kind of thing and you'll get loads of reviews. Try to stay away from clichés though and veer towards a more original storyline. Praise: I did like your descriptions. I think you describe people really well with just the right amount of detail. Keep that up.

    All in all, pretty alright. You'll probably completely ignore this review, most people do, but I think this has a lot of potential to be very fluffy and nice. Just fix a few things up and it'll be better than alright.

    Author's response

    I don't ignore anyones reviews. Thank you for your input. I find it very helpful when someone like you points out my mistakes because When you read back over your own work, you don't notice these things. I have an idea in my head on where this is going but i'm not absolutly sure. I'm just gonna see where this takes me. Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it. :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654506
  • Stories: 39941

Recent Stories