Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

But Does Anyone Notice?

by CosmicZombie 11 Reviews

No one ever sees behind the mask.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters: Frank Iero - Published: 2011/07/01 - Updated: 2012/09/19 - 176 words

Reviews

  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) AnotherKnifeInMyHand 2011-07-01 12:39:40 PM

    you should turn this into a story..it would be amazing :) please continue, i seem to love everything you write xx
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) lolhai 2011-07-01 12:44:19 PM

    This is interesting to read because I've been on both ends of the bullying cycle, I was a bully when I was younger (nothing physical though, just teases and cruel words) but when it was flipped and I was the victim in 9th grade I almost lost it. Not many people consider how the bully feels, I did it because I had NO self-confidence. This was really deep.
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) UndergroundCinnamon 2011-07-01 01:30:27 PM

    this was really powerful...it really made me think... I guess I never really considered just how hurt the bully might also be. This was really good (I'm gonna go rate it ^^)
    xx, a.
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) annabel-lee 2011-07-02 07:31:55 AM

    I liked it. I live in one of those rich kid towns and when I stopped being a christian I got bullied all the time. People destroyed my stuff, insulted me, through things at me, and just in general were horrid. Someone even said I was a member of a Miley Cyrus worshipping cult. Who the hell does that?? Baisically, eventually I got sick of it and I let them know I wasn't gonna take it anymore. If someone touched me I told them next time they did they'd end up in an emergency room. If they touched me again, I'd hit them, not in the face but just enough to get them to stop. I'm one of those people who can debate anything and always either win or tie. So when people started trying to insult me I'd debate it and win. I decided that I didn't need their approval and that I wouldn't let them hurt me. So I just ignored them and soon I was some poster child for rebbellion 'cause I wouldn't dress like them and because I could out debate the principle and the people in the office. By the time I started publicly fighting for gay rights people couldn't scare me out of it. So my 'being bullied' story ended well.
    I think this short story you wrote would make a good story. I have to warn though, it reminds me a bit of the fan fic 'Happiness or Misery?'.
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) crazybudgies 2011-07-04 01:19:57 PM

    its really interesting and deep :) very well written xx
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) Bitch-Bot 2011-07-04 03:07:40 PM

    damn you for having awesome writing skills!!!

    has anyone ever thought about how all the stories on the internet if in 100 years time or something kids will be reading it in english and writing essays about them?

    and the poems what if some teacher found it and decided to use it in english classes and it became famos that way bt the writer would be dead because its 100 years from now

    yeah, just another random thought that popped into my head
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) AmberMayJensen 2011-07-09 06:19:09 AM

    This is so, so powerful. Really great. xx
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) Party_Fuse 2011-07-15 08:06:51 PM

    GOOSEBUMPS O.O
    :L
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2011-11-19 09:16:07 AM

    Wow. That completely caught me off guard, made me think and I have absolutely no doubt that this will linger in my mind for a very long time. This is fantastically sublime and insightful. Well done! :)
  • But Does Anyone Notice?

    (#) amos222 2012-09-19 06:36:36 PM

    This was really cool. I like comparing your different poems with eachother, and this one is different than how you usually write. It's probably because you wrote it a while ago, but the whole atmosphere is much simpler and the language doesn't carry the same imagery. I still really like it, though, because the theme doesn't really call for too much visual and I liked the structure for this. Another part that I liked was that you didn't call it "bullying" in the content, but it was clearly alluded to. I think that made a difference because, at least to me, things like that don't always fall under a title and I liked it because the narrator seemed almost apologetic, and that's how I feel when I let my emotions get the better of me and turn me into a complete jerkwad. I really enjoyed reading this, so thank you for posting.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480750
  • Stories: 40141

Recent Stories