Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Double the Trouble

Humble beginnings

by Ryuu_Ken 11 Reviews

Determined to take the fight to Voldemort, Harry decides drastic measures are needed.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Bellatrix, Dumbledore, Harry, Voldemort - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2006/06/10 - Updated: 2007/08/12 - 5120 words

Reviews

  • Double the Trouble

    (#) Lira_Snape 2006-06-10 07:36:03 AM

    While this story is certainly original, your jumping back and forth along the timeline makes it very hard to comprehend. It starts sometime in the future, then you are back at Privet Drive with people taking him to Grimmauld Place which Harry escapes from. But when the next part was Harry at Privet Drive with his minders watching him I really lost track of everything. Clearing some of that up a bit or at least adding dates might help the reader to follow you.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) The_Fine_Balance 2006-06-10 09:42:10 AM

    You started of great, very face-pased very intriguing.... in my opinion, there is no reason to devote chapters to how he got there, you can stick that bit in the conversations betweeen him and say... Remus or Hermioen/Ron when he gets back. In other words, i'd suggest you
    1) begin from where you left off at chapter one
    2) begin from september first.
    i really think we've all read enough summertime growing stories to know the gist of what could have happened, and naturally, you can preodically furnish us with details.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) apocalypso 2006-06-10 10:59:32 AM

    Arr!

    Very nice...you fixed whatever tiny kinks were there nicely.

    I wait for more! Arr!
    btw: join the Pirate usergroup on DLP, and gimme a nickname for yourself. Someone else already took Davey Jones, so make up one.

    Well done.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) darkov 2006-06-10 04:41:16 PM

    Good story. I liked the prologue. I hope you don't have Harry's vaults controlled by Albus because of what happend in chapter two. I think the goblins are smart enough not to get envolved. I mean if they were to mess with Harry's vaults and Harry would find out Harry could press charges as well as remove all of his money from the goblins care. That would be a big blow to the goblins if Harry went public with what they did. They could lose a lot of customers that way. Oh and you asked about a mentor for Harry on dlp.net if I am not mistaken. I think that you should set him up with a exmember of the department of mysteries. Oh well update soon.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-06-11 08:43:50 AM

    Fun stuff. Given how typical this "kind" of fic is, I'm impressed with your originality. Can't wait to see what you've got in store.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) newdye 2006-06-11 11:08:17 AM

    Back to stealing Harry's Money again, Dumb-as-a-door-knob?
    Update soon.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) MasterKtulu 2006-06-11 04:25:30 PM

    I usualy don’t read any story before it reaches at least 30,000 words long. But for some unknown reason, I decided to read your story anyway and I’m really glad I did. A really great introduction and I hope you update soon
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) MaD_hAtTer 2006-07-05 03:24:46 PM

    this seems interesting. i hope it continues.
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) dave_gerecke 2006-08-04 05:28:41 AM

    I would like to see this story continued.
    dave
  • Double the Trouble

    (#) lordblack 2006-10-15 07:51:08 PM

    Wonderfull, ya know, I'v been thinkin that the ennemy of the blacks would be the Whites, and thought about writing it in a story. Continue please, it's marvalouse.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655571
  • Stories: 39946

Recent Stories