Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

The Ghost Of You

by CosmicZombie 24 Reviews

Oneshot written for anti bullying week...Frerard-ish..Please read and review. [Sorry, slight edits.]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2011/11/20 - Updated: 2012/09/12 - 895 words

Reviews

  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2011-11-20 06:37:44 AM

    This is so... I don't even know how to describe it. I could say that it's amazing, that it's incredible, that it's sublime; but that just wouldn't do this beautiful piece of writing justice because it so much better than any words that my mind possesses can even begin to describe. It's so deep and truthful and there were times that a tear did genuinely escape me. Congratulations on such a great, for lack of a better word, oneshot! :)

    Author's response

    seriously, thank you so much, that means a hell of a lot :') I'm so glad you liked it- I was pretty nervous about posting it cause I wasn't sure how people would receive it. Sorry I made you cry! Thank you so much again, and thanks for taking the time to review :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2011-11-20 06:49:55 AM

    this is amazing. wow... every word laced with feeling and deep thoughts. its like you have scooped a handful off the top of a huge lake, like voldemorts lake in the 6th harry potter film, we only get this glimpse into you. you are an amazing person - i would really like to meet you?

    my schools doing stuff for antibullying week. i mean, it never helped me in the shit i went through but it might help someone else so i'll be buying a wristband!!

    lina xo

    Author's response

    Aww, thank you!! :') that's really sweet...yeah, it'd be awesome to meet you too- you're like, one of my favourtie reviewers..:D
    Sorry you had to go through shit with bullying..I did too, so I kinda know what you're talking about.
    thank you so much for taking the time to review, it means a lot (:

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) aweirdtree 2011-11-20 07:40:34 AM

    umh... i want to cry. you write so very beautifully, thank you (:

    and this story also made me think about one of my very important friends... it's not like she's that dead, but... sometimes i'm just so worried about her...

    and if this was about your friend, well, i hope things will look up. if not soon, at least sometime in the future.

    um... thank you still one more time (: this story kinda like made this sunday a whole lotta better - and i usually hate sundays, so (:

    (and i know it sounds weird that this story made my better, but it's true. dunno why, i like melancholic stuff.)

    Author's response

    aww, thank you so much, that means a lot :') that sucks about your friend...I really hope things get better for her, and I know how much it sucks to be really worried about someone you really care about.
    I hate sundays too, so really glad the story made yours better! thank you so much, seriously, so glad you liked it and took the time to review!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) killjoy_blackrose 2011-11-20 08:00:46 AM

    you.made.me.cry. nothing more to say.

    it's so so well written and just so...true. lots of people write angsty sad fics but few are as realistic as this.

    i find this, no all your storys and one-shots inbelievably awesome. you're so talented! fuck, i quoted you along with gerard way! that's how much i love your storys!

    i hope the person this is about gets better, i really do.

    xx k

    Author's response

    thank you so much! :') sorry I made you cry though! So glad you liked it...this review seriously made me 'awww' so much- thank you! :D and oh my god, really? you quoted me with Gerard Way? :D may I ask what the quote was?
    thank you so much again!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) inthemourning 2011-11-20 01:12:23 PM

    This is so beautiful, yet so melancholic and sad. I love it and it really gives me something to think about. You're really talented and I reallt like all of your fics! Btw I love how you describe the atmosphere and the characters of the story. It's perfect. Xo
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) PaleOwl 2011-11-20 02:34:52 PM

    I can't even... I don't know where to start. I'm just filled up with emotions right now. This story is so beautiful because it's not hiding the truth. It's not fluffy and all happy ever after. It's raw in such an elegant way. You write so utterly perfect and this is one of the best things you, and anyone, has ever posted on Ficwad. You are amazing.
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) SyraStrange 2011-11-20 02:42:36 PM

    ...
    I can't even tell you how speechless I am right now...
    Oh wait... I guess i just did...
    I better see you publishing a book someday.Because you have the talent to do so. I can see you making it pretty far.
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) xIxFollowxYoux 2011-11-20 03:32:21 PM

    ;~; you're writing is so perfect.
    those last few lines had me, like, crying on the floor.

    That was so beautiful.
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) DisenchantedEnding 2011-11-21 08:28:40 AM

    This is so saddening and beautiful. Every word is tainted with some sort of emotion: pain, anger, love, melancholy; it's as if you paint a picture of your scenery, then you add on a transparent, glossy coat of emotion, then lace the edges with great vocabulary and punctuation, and you finish.

    It's just beautiful. You're a truly amazing writer.

    Be proud, this is one of the most stimulating reviews I have probably ever written. :')
  • The Ghost Of You

    (#) KelseyChem 2011-11-21 06:17:52 PM

    you.write.so.damn.beautifully.it's.RIDICULOUS. i am so incredibly envious of your talent, and this made me nearly cry :3 please continue being amazing :D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • Beach Cafe Hina
    by dain (PG)

    Keitaro just failed his first attempt on the Todai exam. Granny Hina decided to take a proactive ap...

    In: Love Hina

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609885
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories