Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

by TheIntrovert 26 Reviews

You've never seen this username before. Soon, you won't be able to forget it.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2012/01/27 - Updated: 2012/01/28 - 269 words - Complete

Reviews

  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) xx_eddi_xx 2012-01-28 01:37:30 PM

    To be unapologetically brash, I think you're an arrogant cunt.

    Claiming no grandeur, yet saying you have the power to "destroy the mess that this website has become"? Yeah, bub, way to contradict.

    Your holier-than-thou narcissism might appeal to others, but not me. I'm not going to be criticized by someone who thinks they're above my level, yet can't put their money where their mouth is and show that they have actual writing chops or other qualifications to judge. Are you too good to show us that you're human and not a real-life Mary Sue?

    So yeah. My word probably means fuck-nothing to you or any of the people who reviewed before me, but I don't approve.

    --E
  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-02-06 08:38:27 AM

    Uhm dude you seem like a complete ass.

    It's fan fiction not published books. Yeah the authors aren't experienced, it's a bunch of teenagers (and some older) writing stories about bands or books or whatever the fuck that they are into.

    So thanks but no thanks. We don't need another troll

    So go fuck yerself TheIntrovert =D
  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) Tierney6661 2012-02-07 12:24:18 PM

    I agree with xx_eddi_xx and xXLaylaxX.

    Chill the fuck out, it's not a mess, it's a helpful website for kids who need a place to let it all out. We don't care if you think it's shit. Your one person in the world. It's a creative outlet and it doesn't help that you post stuff like "I will destroy the mess that this website has become".

    I don't understand hurtful people like you, because when I read some of the work by younger writers, I feel for them and I can grasp pieces of what they are going through or feeling. In a way, we all can. We get it that you don't respect anyone, but if you're not going to respect people on the same site that you're writing on, why even be a part of it? You shouldn't want to become part of the same community, because if you put your stuff out there, you become just like the rest of us. Welcome to the crowd. You aren't changing anything.

    Now, if you have something meaningful to say or you just need to vent: that's different; however, you don't need to be so lofty and judgmental.

    No matter how many people seem interested, there's probably a handful out there that read this and then felt like shit because of it. Wake up, man. It's not okay on sites like this because you don't know what these kids/people are feeling. No one is there with them while they may be hurting, would you want someone to indirectly call your work shit when you were hurting? Or trying your best? No, you wouldn't. I don't care what you say, I know you wouldn't because you have feelings and they can be hurt. Just like everyone else.
  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) WistfulThorns 2012-02-13 05:28:26 PM

    Hmm...

    I thought against reviewing this, well, if you should call it a review, that is. It seems that you wish to bask in the reflection of the scatterings you've thrown amongst us. I've decided to throw my opinion at you, in any case.

    Using one the sites' most popular archives is surely one way to gain attention. But perhaps you've made a mistake in presenting yourself in this rather 'mysterious' manner. Suggesting that, by hiding yourself, people won't be able to criticise anything you publish on here. Pure idiocy. People on here are (from what I've seen) a rather open minded bunch. I shouldn't think an individual's appearance or interests should have an involvment with their produced works.

    This 'Introvert' label you've given yourself only gives people the licence to try and tear you limb from limb all the more. People tend to like those they can relate to, people they know share the same interests and daily exploits as they do. It gives people a sense of security and belonging.

    But, perhaps I'm just reading too far into things with my own very stiff-lipped act. In any case, an icy demeanour and riddled phrases won't help you to inject this site with any passion or love you feel has been lost from the writing we publish.

    Still, as harsh as I've presented myself, I'm actually a rather curious individual. It'd be a shame to miss any shambles you may manage to fall into, and/or any pieces of work you may publish on here in the future.

    But, if I am to give you my honest opinion, I believe that you aren't that much different from the rest of us, in some respects. You seem to be trying too hard to prove yourself.

    Push anything too far and it'll break, sweetheart.

    ~Bloomy
  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-03-01 05:56:05 PM

    LOL did you die? Just curios. cause, yanno, I'm a bored teenager with nothing better to do than be a STALKER. LOL, stalker dom...
  • I Will Destroy The Mess That This Website Has Become

    (#) Gerardwayiscute 2012-04-07 06:55:53 PM

    Hey. Are you there. I don't know what the big deal is. Your cool. Bad ass. And this isn't as bad as the person that went by LittleBitch.

    But, did you die? I really want to see what you can do, necause this website isn't a mess, and it never was so...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659442
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories