Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Back in the day...

Chapter 40

by monstrice901 9 Reviews

The morning after disaster.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2012/02/09 - Updated: 2012/02/09 - 4326 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Back in the day...

    (#) Merci-PourLeVenin 2012-02-09 02:24:33 PM

    I feel really bad for Frank and Gerard.
    And I know Phin's being a bitch but I think it's necessary.
    She's actually growing on me quite a bit.
    Anyways.
    Why the fuck are you such an amazing writer?
    Every word is gold.
    Anyways I hope they patch up, and I'll be looking forward to your next update, when ever it is.



    Author's response

    I love the way when Phin's being a bitch people start to like her more - you strange people!

    Glad you like so much, it really is great to hear!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-02-09 02:54:18 PM

    God, I feel sorry for both of them :\

    This story is freaking amazing I really hope things get patched up and Gerard forgives Frank



    And I KNOW RIGHT, DOOKIE FUCKING OWNS! GREEN DAY FUCKING OWNS!

    Author's response

    I'm not saying anything. Except hell yeah - Green Day are just plain incredible!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) rowangiggles 2012-02-09 04:20:24 PM

    GO PHIN!!
    amazing chapter :)

    Author's response

    Glad you liked! XD
  • Back in the day...

    (#) Didi81 2012-02-09 04:53:58 PM

    I was thinking about this story this afternoon and I was hoping you'd update tonight , lucky me !!

    oh god , I feel so bad for them both ! I feel like crying now . And Phin is growing on me , I wasn't too keen on her at first but I kinda like her now ;)

    Author's response

    You must be physic. Only explanation.

    And every time Phin is a bitch to Frank, people start liking her more! It's really funny!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-02-09 05:38:05 PM

    I really loved it. Phin is like the BOSS of everything! Mental bitch slap on FrAnk! Okay, I am illogically waaaaaaaay too happy about this. I love the story but God I'm twisted... It's just done do well I can't help but LOVE it!

    Author's response

    Glad you like it, and LOL - it really is soooo funny how everyone starts to like Phin when she's being a bitch. And considering I write the story, and enjoy it, I can't really comment on the twisted thing!

    Thanks for reviewing

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) MCR_punk 2012-02-09 08:40:08 PM

    Wow. I loved his chapter, seriously. To be honest, I never really like Phin, but now it seems I'm taking a liking to her.

    And Gerard, the poor dude. He must feel so... horrible, dirty, you know what I mean.

    Frank, he must feel worse, you can tell he really loves Gerard. But maybe this can't be fixed....
    Shit.

    Now I have a slight headache, so much thinking xD

    Author's response

    I think this is hilarious actually - the minute Phin starts being a bitch to Frank, people start liking her!

    I feel sorry for both the boys, it really is an awful situation.

    And sorry for the headache! If this gave you one you must have complicated brain processes(!)No, sorry, that was harsh - just kidding.

    Thanks for reviewing!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) gigiii 2012-02-10 05:13:03 AM

    So, i gotta say, i very much enjoyed tht chapter, it's like there are new surprises everytime, and what i mean by tht is: okay i figured Phin would be angry but i never would have thought she would actually tell Frank to get out ! :O but still i see where's she coming from too...i read a fic before where this time it was Frank who was being raped and i get tht it's more unbearable for the victim obviously... Phin supporting Gee is great :) My god it must be so horrible for gerard, i can't even imagine what he's feeling...i hope he'll get better :/
    Okay in this particula fic, i admit tht technically Frank is also a victim since he never meant to do it :/ so yeah i kinda feel for him too, and i'm so relieved to see tht Phin comforted Gerard, aaah tht girl hides her heart xD seriously though, i thought Frank would have been more defeated...Okay he feels disgusted bout himself but still...

    I wonder if Gerard is gonna go back to Jersey for a while or whatever or if he's gonna succeed facing his fears with Frank and all, i can't imagine the talk they're gonna have eventuelley, god ! Pleeeaaase don't let him trying to overcome or forget his feelings with alcohol and drugs all the time because of tht, he was like so getting better before tht :'/(hey i'm saying tht but i'm not the writer so XD) This is so thrilling xD (yeah i know i shouldn't say tht cause rape is not thrilling but you know what i mean right^^)
    Also, i don't know what's Gerard problem with Phin anymore ! I mean like c'mon she was there for him...she didn't do anything wrong lately xD i hope he's gonna be sorta grateful for what she did (kicking F out i mean)...

    Oh and btw, i hear ya...i love the album Dookie :)Even though i'm more into the last one 21st CB, ah and tht's funny cause everytime i put my ipod on the songs mix, it's always the "the static age" popping first ! Xd idk why^^ Anyway, tht was a great chapter, thks for updating and warning me bout it, cause sometimes i don't check fir a day or two since most of the fics (not finished) tht i read on ficwad are like practically never updated --' Let me tell ya, you're probably the one who updates the most xD

    Author's response

    Wow. Long review! Thanks!

    Glad you liked the chapter, but weirdly enough, I pity Frank more than Gerard, and really dislike Phin in this. I guess that's mostly to do with the fact I've been rejected by friends before, but not raped, so I have more empathy for Frank. I try to write it so Gerars seems worse off though. It's kinda difficult though.

    I can't really comment on anything in the next paragraph 'cos it'll give the storyline away - sorry!

    But Dookie beats 21CBD any day!

    Glad you liked the chapter, and yeah - I'm sad, and have no life, so I update a lot. Actually, that's a lie, I do it when I'm supposed to be revising. Oh if only my parents knew! XD

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-02-11 02:02:50 PM

    i like Phin's moral in this one... really. and that sounds a little weird... but, honestly, i'm a huge psychology nerd XD lol.

    anywayyyy... loved this chapter, thank you for that (: your writing is just getting better and better everytime i read this story and it's just amazing! you're so fucking good! shit :D am dying to know where this story is going.

    and enjoy your holiday... or at least i assume you're about to have one as you're going somewhere :D to skiing... at least someone does something sporty (that even a word), i'm going to spend my winter holiday watching Criminal Minds and getting fat XD

    yeah... that was that. and oh, Green Day and Dookie are both awesome! and the song you were listening to is Having a Blast, isn't it? :D god, i hope i got that right... i'll be waiting for an update and thanks still one more time!

    Author's response

    Yeah, I think she's being kinda bitchy all things considered, but for whatever reason, it's Frank that I really sympathise with. Fuck only knows why, 'cos he's been through the least, but between messing up so badly, then being kicked out by his best mate, I pity him.

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Really, it is great to hear people say stuff like that, makes me really happy!

    And yep! I am skiing! Hitting the slopes tomorrow and I cannnot wait! I love skiing. I'm really not sporty (think so) though, and hey! - who doesn't love sitting around getting fat! I did that all over Christmas, so gotta do a bit of exercise now!

    And I think it was Having A Blast I was listening to, I can't actually remember!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) LePanicFan 2012-02-16 11:51:29 AM

    I've benn wanting to read the last few chapters since they were up but didn't have the time, they're brilliant!

    I feel awful for Gerard, and Frank, AND for Phin too because she's having to deal with the turmoil of her best friend - who was raped himself - raping his boyfriend weeks after saying he loved him.

    I feel so sorry for Gee for the obvious reason, but Frank must be killing himself and feeling like he betrayed both Gerard and his friends

    Keep it up, I love this story and sorry for not reveiwing much but I'm lazy :/

    - Betsy xx

    Author's response

    Thanks - glad you liked!

    I don't feel sorry for Phin - think she's kinda a bitch to tell the truth. Nut then, that's half the reason why I like her! But yeah, I really both Frank and Gerard, Frank more so weirdly enough.

    It's ok not reviewing - just drop one in every now and again! Thanks for reading.

    Sx

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656413
  • Stories: 39947

Recent Stories