Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

The Disenchanted Youth

by CosmicZombie 17 Reviews

Black lipstick lyrics, Scrawled on broken mirrors.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/02/29 - Updated: 2012/09/19 - 469 words

Reviews

  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) BleedingValentine 2012-02-29 12:36:16 PM

    Wow, this is brilliant! I do a lot of songwriting myself, and I may just have to borrow a couple of snippets from here. With your permission, of course. But it's beautiful, well done :) However, as it is your own work and a song so more personal, I believe you could keep it to yourself. So little fuckers like me don't decide to steal it Muahahaha. But seriously.

    BleedingValentine xx

    Author's response

    Thank you so much :D I'd kinda prefer to keep it to myself, cause it is quite personal..do you post your songs on FicWad, I'll have to check them out xD I'm sure they're awesome!
    Thanks so much for reviewing :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) GeckosRcool 2012-02-29 12:38:24 PM

    It’s really good! It makes perfect sense and I understand the message you are trying to get across! I love it!

    Author's response

    Thanks, that means a lot :)

    CosmicZombie xo

    P.s. Love your username! xD
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-02-29 12:40:45 PM

    HOLY FUCK WHY ARE YOU SO AMAZING AT EVERYTHING?!?!?! I AM ACTUALLY SO JEALOUS OF YOU RIGHT NOW, OKAY?!
    ON ANOTHER NOTE, I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER OF TTETI!!
    BACK TO THIS, YOU ARE AMAZING AT EVERYTHING. AND SHOULD WRITE MORE SONGS!!
    HOLY FUCK I LOVED IT SO MUCH - IT WAS REALLY MEANINGFUL AND AWESOME!!
    IN CASE YOU HADN'T NOTICED, I KINDA LIKE- NO LOVE THIS OLOT!!

    lina xo

    Author's response

    I'm really not amazing at everything, but thank you! I really want to write more songs, actually..may post more soon (: Thank you so much for all your constant support on my fics, it means a hell of a lot- you're always so sweet about my work, so thank you :')

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-02-29 12:48:41 PM

    YES YOU ARE!! YOU ARE AMAZING AT EVERYTHING!! AND I DON'T CARE IM POSTING 2 REVIEWS! SEE, I HAD TO REPLY COS YOU ARE!! O_O OKAY?? I WILL EAT YOU!!

    also, you're welcome :D your fics are AMAZING and LIFECHANGING AND ME LOVES THEM

    lina xo

    Author's response

    Awwww, you're so damn sweet! :'D Thank you so much, that means a whole lot to me :')

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-02-29 12:52:42 PM

    This is incredible, it captures so many relatable emotions and thoughts; you really are extremely clever with the way you word things.

    My favorite part was probably,
    "No one notices,
    The black rainbow lies."
    I love the whole "black rainbow" paradox, it really speaks to me and I can imagine that it, along with the rest of this, speaks to a lot of other people as well. It takes a hell of a lot of talent to write something so identifiable and meaningful; these are of an almost professional standard!

    The one thing that I would say could use a little work is the rhythm, but other than that this is prefect!

    You have absolutely no reason to be nervous about posting this; if I could write half as well as you clearly can I'd be proud of every syllable. Fantastic job!

    :)

    Author's response

    Wow, thank you so much! Yeah, I agree about the rhythm...Will have to edit that. Thanks so much for taking the time to review and being so lovely...made my day :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) shannleighm 2012-02-29 03:50:05 PM

    I really love this! ;) Especially the line about black lipstick lyrics scrawled and the mirror and the last line! You're fucking something! An amazing writer! :) xxx

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) ChasingPavementsxoxo 2012-02-29 04:20:46 PM

    i loved this! really great. can I use "The Black Rainbow Lies" for a band name? My band and I are looking for one, and I like the sound of that. :b really great song.

    xxIzzy

    Author's response

    Yay, thank you! And sorry, but I'm using it for my band name, actually! D; I'm sure you guys will think up an awesome name yourselves :D
    thanks so much for reviewing! :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) xojeaniebeanxo 2012-02-29 04:27:37 PM

    Find a tune in which one should sing this to because this is AMAZING!!!!! Like seriously great job!!!!
    -Jean Marie

    Author's response

    Eeee, thank you so much!! :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-03-01 11:38:32 AM

    It's amazing! My first thought was "Gerard would love it" :] By the way, there's a girl on tumblr who contacted Donna&Donald Way and she's doing an MCR scrapbook, you could totally send this as a submission for the scrapbook! The deadline is tomorrow I guess, but she's a lovely person and she really appreciates every submission :] her twitter is @DeadlyJacWalker :]
    -Lana

    Author's response

    Oh my god, that is like, such a huge compliment! Thank you :'D And that sounds awesome, but I don't have a twitter D;
    Thanks so much for reviewing!!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • The Disenchanted Youth

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-03-01 12:48:15 PM

    Oh sorry, I should've mentioned her tumblr or e-mail address :\ but here's her tumblr: http://thedeadlyjacwalker.tumblr.com/ and her e-mail: ts.jac.walker@gmail.com :] And this way, Gerard will read it and I'm pretty sure that he and the rest of the band will love it .

    Author's response

    Thank you, that's great- I've mailed her it now...I hope it gets used- that would be so amazing! What exactly is the scrapbook of, then?
    Thanks so much for telling me about it :D

    CosmicZombie xo

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609389
  • Stories: 40303

Recent Stories