Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Anorexia Ever After

by DisenchatedDestroya 6 Reviews

Fairy tales can kill. One-shot. Read, review, rate and feel my love! :)

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2012/03/30 - Updated: 2012/03/30 - 757 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) youcanstakemyheart 2012-03-30 09:43:04 AM

    Whoa. That was intense and really insightful. Especially the last line; that's just so heartbreaking. Okay, I'm going to sound like an idiot, but I have to say it. I love the way this sentence is punctuated: "I tried to protect him from the so-called beautiful people at Belleville High to the best of my ability, but I still always found him with bruised skin and haunted eyes. It wasn’t just their fists that broke his heart though, if only, no; it was their words."
    Sorry. I'm a bit of a grammar nerd.
    You're a great writer though; I'm always so excited when I see the email saying you wrote something new. I get all hyper psyched. And two stories after I've barely eaten breakfast! Good way to start the day.
    OXO

    Author's response

    Thank you very much, I'm really happy that this came across as insightful. You most definitely don't sound like an idiot, I'm a bit of a grammar nerd too!
    It's kinda crazy to think that you've just had breakfast and I've literally just had dinner... Time zones are crazy!
    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! :D
  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) ValentineRevenge 2012-03-30 09:58:42 AM

    I wish there was a continuation to this. But even as a stand-alone piece, it's truly amazing. You've squeezed so much emotion and events into less than a thousand words, and put them into the thoughts of one man, yet you still managed to paint an extremely detailed description of every reason why Mikey was there.

    Author's response

    I think that I'm gonna keep this as a stand-alone, I don't really know how to carry it on, but I'm super glad that you think it's alright! I was a little worried about it's shortness, so it's relieving to know that you think it's got some emotion in it.
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review! :)
  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-03-30 10:00:23 AM

    So I'm pretty sure that this was the definition of beauty, like honestly you have such a way with words. Very emotional and and it brought a few little tears to my eyes. :'3

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you very much! :D
  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) GerardAllTheWay 2012-03-30 12:25:09 PM

    I felt like crying... That was so beautiful. My sister was anorexic... So beautiful, made me cry. Thank you xx

    Author's response

    Thank you very much, sorry it made you cry. :)
  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) KobraBlaze 2012-03-31 12:04:05 AM

    Wow! This IS beautiful! I love how you phrase you sentences, you seem to have your own style and I really love it! I really liked Gerard's character despite the fact he shouted at Mikey but he really does care for Mikey or else he wouldn't be in the hospital with him. The story had tears in my tears until the ending when they started rolling down my face with the emotion through the story working up to the last line. I really liked and I think you did an excellent job. I love reading your one shots so please keep them up!!

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you very much! I find my style to be boring whenever I proof-read my stuff so it's really nice to know that you like it. I wanted to put across just how much Gerard cares about Mikey, even if he did lose his temper with him, so I'm glad that came through.
    Thank you sooooo much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! :D
  • Anorexia Ever After

    (#) snake56tongue 2012-03-31 10:02:40 PM

    This is amazing. And so true. You captured the problem of beauty in our society today so perfectly. I loved this to peices, and felt that you wrote Gerard's feelings incredibly well. Bravo :)

    Author's response

    Thank you very, very much. I'm extremely pleased that you felt that this was true; this was rather hit-and-miss for me. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 668125
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories