Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Empty Face.

by CosmicZombie 6 Reviews

Inspired by Gerard Way's quote 'All your quirks, all your problems- even your depressions and your failures- it's what makes you, YOU.'

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/04/16 - Updated: 2012/10/04 - 246 words

Reviews

  • Empty Face.

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-04-16 12:30:03 PM

    Sorry to sound like some sort of rabid fan-girl, but: THIS IS AMAZING!!!!

    I think that this might possibly be my favorite poem of yours so far, thus making it my favorite poem full stop. It just had that deep meaningful beginning, the sort that I think a lot of people will find relatable, and then that perfect ending that makes it feel like everything will be okay in the end because we will always be who we are, the little differences in us make sure of that.

    Great work, with a great rhythm and structure too, and there's nothing I would change about it.

    Well done! :D

    Author's response

    This review actually made my day- Thank you so much! I can't stop smiling :'D Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review- I always look forward to your reviews :D

    xo
  • Empty Face.

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-04-16 01:00:29 PM

    It's so beautiful and so true, I agree with DisenchantedDestroya, a lot of us can relate to this. It actually reminded me of Tim Burton's poems^^ It has that beautiful-dark vibe, and it's really picturesque, too :] All in all, I love it and Gerard would be proud of you for using his quotes to write amazing poems like this one :]]

    Author's response

    Aww, thank you so much! I've never actually read his poems...will have to check them out :)
    That's such a lovely compliment :'D Thanks so much for reviewing!
  • Empty Face.

    (#) ThanksChemVenom 2012-04-16 03:21:11 PM

    this was beautiful. I have never read anything that I could relate to this much, just... wow.

    Author's response

    Thank you, that really means a lot to hear. Thanks for reviewing :)
  • Empty Face.

    (#) amos222 2012-04-16 08:37:17 PM

    Wow. I really liked that. Your poems are always so simple but unflinchingly true. I feel that way so often, and this poem really captures the true emotion. Your writing just makes me want to review and tell you how wonderful you are, because you just deserve praise for all of your writing. Seriously, everything you do is wonderful.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that means a lot to hear. Awww, your review's made me smile like a crazy person, thank you for being so lovely! :'D
  • Empty Face.

    (#) shannleighm 2012-05-28 03:22:51 AM

    I absolutely love this! I want to read it whenever i feel down! Thankyou! ;) xx

    Author's response

    Awww, thank you! That's a really lovely compliment, thanks for reviewing :')
  • Empty Face.

    (#) heyyoungblood 2014-03-09 05:18:19 AM

    I seriously love this. I can see the inspiration from the quote. The deeper meaning is clear and great!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483401
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories