Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

H.E.L.P

by CosmicZombie 9 Reviews

Prozac blurred nightmares are my best hope... [MCR INSPIRED SONG]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst,Horror - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2012/05/07 - Updated: 2012/05/14 - 581 words

Reviews

  • H.E.L.P

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-05-07 02:24:30 PM

    Very good. It was a really interesting and captivating read, all of the metaphors keeping me enchanted with it's charm. You use metaphors very well; they always make your point have a greater impact, whereas with a lot of people they can be confusing. I can really see this as a song and it echoed MCR in a way that I'm certain would make them proud.

    My favourite part was;
    "I see your carnival mask eyes."
    It just really appealed to me, like everyone is hiding their true selves with something that is meant to be more interesting and beautiful.

    Great job, I loved it! :D

    Author's response

    Wow, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice and detailed review...It means a lot :)
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) amos222 2012-05-07 07:08:51 PM

    That was good! I'm so glad that you decided to post another song. I liked this because it felt like reading your poetry, but meatier, if you know what I mean. I feel like the lines were longer and there was more description. Your poetry is usually this really interesting juxtaposition of really deep themes and delicate structure, but this felt totally heavy and legit. I can't say which I like better, but the variety is refreshing and I basically adore everything that you write, so there's always that :) Thank you for posting this! I loved it, and I hope that maybe you're feeling a little happier about life and feeling better physically now that you've gotten even a little catharsis through all of your poetry.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! Eeee, I'm so glad you liked it- I never feel very confident about my songs, 'cause they aren't really something I do very often, so thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such an absolutely lovely and detailed review, it really means a lot :'D Honestly, your reviews are like gold.
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-05-08 11:52:11 AM

    Aww I'm so glad you posted it as a separate song, I really like it! I love the way you find the dark things behind beauty, horror behind everyday things [like "School tie nooses and Prozac blurred nightmares"] and the way you describe it. You have such a unique way of thinking, it's like your trademark :]

    Author's response

    Thank yoooou! :'D I really do find dark things beautiful- far more than the modern idea of 'beauty'. Thank you, 'unique' is a really big compliment to me :'D
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) ThanksChemVenom 2012-05-08 12:17:17 PM

    No one can hear this life-
    My pulse makes me silent; my pulse makes me irrelevant That line really stuck out to me, this was amazing. It was unique but stayed true to Gerard's lyrical style. I don't know what else to day, it left me quite speechless.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that's such a big compliment! I'm glad you liked it, and thank you very much for reviewing :'D
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) BJAisgod 2012-05-08 02:56:38 PM

    This is really fuckng awesome! I loved the use of language, even though it's a song. I can see the MCR influences but it's till so you, awesome job. I was wondering whether it has like, a tune or anything? Because I would love to put chords to it if that's okay with you? Because it's really really good.

    -B.xo

    Author's response

    Thank you very much, I'm so glad you thought so! It doesn't have a tune yet, no...yeah, I guess you could :) If you do, maybe record it and mail me it? I'm totally flattered you want to! :D
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) MCRfreak15 2012-05-08 02:58:05 PM

    i would love to pick a favourite part but i can't!
    it seems really personal and meaningful, like even if someone tried to chainsaw there way into your feelings, they wouldn't be able to because you've disguised it. some people might think they know what it all means straight away but thats the song writers secret, only they can ever know what it meant:)
    that was as awesome as 11 cherries in a shoeee:)
    -your stalker ;)

    Author's response

    Thank you very much- that's really shrewd of you about only the writer knowing the meaning of the song! I'm glad you liked it and thank you so much for reviewing :D
    xD
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) c-o-c-a-i-n-e 2012-05-11 11:57:31 AM

    I envy your poetic talents.


    Marvelous. As usual.


    -Hana
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) MySuicideInSilence 2012-05-12 09:27:16 AM

    It was awesome. You are a really,really talented person at writing. Believe you me.
    I love how you use words and metaphors. You make them sound so sad but alive. So alive.

    It was brilliant.
  • H.E.L.P

    (#) HatedEyes 2013-06-05 01:20:01 PM

    Fucking hell. I so badly want to see this as a song.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609031
  • Stories: 40302

Recent Stories