Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

The Lights I've Made

by CosmicZombie 21 Reviews

FRERARD! Gerard revisits his old high school before it gets knocked down, only to discover he hasn't left quite as much behind as he'd planned...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2012/06/15 - Updated: 2013/03/20 - 8957 words

Reviews

  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-06-15 12:44:30 PM

    A-fucking-mazing. You've done it again, left me speechless with your beautiful work. I've got a non-MCR fic that uses The Kids From Yesterday so I might post it.. Would you read it? It's for my English class so..
    -Bella Ashlie xxxx

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you liked it. I'll check it out as soon as I can, thanks for writing something!
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-06-15 01:12:18 PM

    Ah my god. Just when I think your work can't get any better- goddamn

    -puts in favourites-

    Author's response

    Eee, thank you! You've made me smile like a retard :D xD
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) ThanksChemVenom 2012-06-15 01:29:58 PM

    I just...

    gah, how are you so amazing?

    whatever you are doing, never stop doing it.

    Author's response

    Aww, thank you! That's really sweet :'D
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) Lexiway97 2012-06-15 01:34:10 PM

    This is...

    holy fuck, it's amazing...

    Author's response

    Thank you!
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) Coffeeaddict98 2012-06-16 12:02:25 AM

    Never stop writing, this was absolutely beautiful. I could feel the emotions and the Autumn sun, I could feel the memories and the floor beneath my feet walking down the corridor. Your art is living and breathing and beautiful. I love the ending especially. This is really inspiring, it makes me want to make my own lights. You have my last rating point x

    Author's response

    Aww, thank you so much, honey :'D That's such a nice thing to say, and it really means a lot. Thank you so very much, and I'm honored to have your last rating point!
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) MissAbbieHudson 2012-06-16 04:50:50 AM

    Oh my gosh, I loved it so much :') It touched my heart... Keep up the AMAZING work! :DxoxoxoA

    Author's response

    Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :D
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) SerenityInSilence 2012-06-16 04:09:44 PM

    Woah. That was amazing, just like all of your other work. I fell in love. You paint pictures with your words... You're an artist, an amazing one. I was thrown into your story. Continue your sweetlyamazinglyawesome work, kay?
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) Kaida_R 2012-06-17 12:04:21 AM

    I'm. Speechless. In a good way.that... That was incredible.g.
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) DecimatedDream 2012-06-17 02:03:25 AM

    I...wow. You left me speechless with this one shot,and by the end I had tears in my eyes.I felt everything Gerard felt.Because,I have,like,experienced the same dark yesterday in my old high school.I never step foot in there again,but I think I would cry,too.And I understood that the shy emo-ish kid that listened to MCR and Green Day that I was two years ago,is now a part of me,that that experience made me who I am today.This one shot was just...I don't know how to explain.It was perfectly written.I do believe you are really talented.
  • The Lights I've Made

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-06-17 05:56:37 AM

    Oh dear god, this is amazing. It was so real, so moving and beautiful. Fortunately, I've never been bullied - just ignored -, but I got so emotional while reading it, I almost cried oO

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644207
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories