Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Sick.

by CosmicZombie 9 Reviews

I'm sick of this heartbeat. [Poem type thing. Please read and review?]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2012/06/28 - Updated: 2012/07/11 - 270 words

Reviews

  • Sick.

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-06-28 10:58:04 AM

    Amazing, Lucy.
    Just.... spectacular.
    Don't stop writing, ever, because if you do, that's when Armaggedeon comes and everybody dies.
    -Jinxxy xx
  • Sick.

    (#) Coffeeaddict98 2012-06-30 03:01:04 AM

    Hi, I was going to review a few days ago but there was a problem with logging in. Anyway, this poem seems quite personal, and although I don't know what you were thinking when you wrote it I still find it relatable. It absolutely makes sense. I especially liked,''A wrung-out soul for sale-
    But Fate’s the only buyer'' and I’m so sick of it all.
    Because,
    I am it all. ''
    Those lines relly evoke an emotional response x
  • Sick.

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-06-30 01:03:55 PM

    “There is no exquisite beauty… without some strangeness in the proportion.” - Edgar Allan Poe
    I think that's why your poems, stories and lyrics are so beautiful: they have just the right amount of strangeness in them. This one's no exception, it's strangely beautiful and insanely honest. Good job, Lucy :]
  • Sick.

    (#) MCR_ROCK_RHCP 2012-07-02 04:38:12 AM

    Amazing. Spectacular. Brilliant. Pure genius.

    Your poems evoke an emotional response in the reader and that is why they are so good. Well done :) xxx


    P.S. where can I find the links to the real Well you can hide a lot about yourself?

    Author's response

    Meeep, could you say any more nice things?! :'D Thank you so much, I'm smiling like a total weirdo at the computer screen!
  • Sick.

    (#) X-ToxicRainbow-X 2012-07-06 10:31:03 PM

    I love your poems. So much. They're absolutely fantastic.

    Now, Where is my violated Ray Toro cupcake C:
  • Sick.

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-07-11 04:40:48 AM

    I'm not entirely sure how you do it, but it seems that everything you write is something that I find extremely relatable. But not only is your poetry relatable (a great and impressive feat in itself) but it is also grabbing, well-written and original. I got a real sense of emotion from this, of desperation almost, and that just shows how much power you have over the words.

    I think my favorite line was probably,
    "A wrung-out soul undermined,"
    because it was a very vivid metaphor and a really clever one at that.

    Fantastic job! :D
  • Sick.

    (#) amos222 2012-07-13 09:56:00 PM

    Oh wow. That last line was sweet. I liked this poem because it felt simple and meaningful. The minute that it took to read was well spent and a minute that I would greatly enjoy reliving many times. Thank you for your writing!!
  • Sick.

    (#) PartyPooperX 2012-08-17 11:16:57 AM

    GET OFF THE STAGE, CHURITA
  • Sick.

    (#) MCR-99 2012-12-29 06:29:13 AM

    that was just...

    AMAZING!

    and yes,i would like that cupcake..

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 637938
  • Stories: 40444

Recent Stories