Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Skin and Soul

by CosmicZombie 10 Reviews

Everyone has their own definition of beauty. What's yours?

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Angst - Characters: Ray Toro - Published: 2012/07/16 - Updated: 2012/10/22 - 716 words

Reviews

  • Skin and Soul

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-07-16 08:37:38 AM

    This is flawless. You write extremely well (although I'm sure you already knew that) and this flowed perfectly, as well as being something that grabbed my attention from the start. It was a very deep piece and I feel as if it spoke about many things (i.e. society, your inner self) as well as Ray. Which is a good thing, because you managed to combine all of the facts impeccably to make an amazing piece of work that you should be extremely proud of.

    Love, love, LOVE it! :D

    Author's response

    Eeeep, thank you so much! I'm glad you think so, and thanks very much for taking the time to review- you made my day! :'D
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-07-16 09:01:39 AM

    I love this so much, you have serious talent and it seriously showed in this piece. It flowed so nicely, almost caught somewhere between poetry and science... I'm not sure if that even makes sense but I enjoyed it all the same. Happy birthday, Toro

    My mom also thinks Ray is beautiful she says he looks like a lion

    Author's response

    Thank you! And it did make sense- I really liked it, actually. Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

    Lucy X_O

    P.S. My Mum says Ray's beautiful too O_O Freaky stuff!
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) XxPerfectTomorrowxX 2012-07-16 09:48:53 AM

    This is pretty freaking beautiful itself. I loved the words, and just how spot on they are. I agree with you on so many levels, or I agree with this piece of writing anyway.
    It's heartfelt and true, the way writing should truly be and it's just wow... I lost words for it, but they are there, they just can't quite explain the beauty of this piece of art.
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) Bitch-Bot 2012-07-16 02:07:39 PM

    That there was my definition of beauty, well written words that give true meaning :) and I agree with this so much, Ray Toro is a beautiful man :)
    BBxXx
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) FabulousRevenge 2012-07-16 02:46:56 PM

    This was utterly beautiful, Ray is one of the four most beautiful men on earth and is really underrated at times. He's unbelievably talented and such and genuinely lonely person. And his 'fro... Don't get me started on the magnificence of that. He's a huge inspiration and I think this fic captured him perfectly, THIS is the real definition of beauty.
    You should be really proud of this :)
    ~ A+E xo
    And happy birthday Ray
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) FabulousRevenge 2012-07-16 02:47:32 PM

    * lovely not lonely
    -_- autocorrect is the worst thing ever invented.
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) MCR_ROCK_RHCP 2012-07-16 02:57:53 PM

    Preach it sister!!


    That was amazing. Inspiring. I loved it.
    xo
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) Alexandra_Day 2012-07-17 12:59:02 AM

    Holy shit, this gave me goose bumps! You are seriously.... fuck.... like amazing! Man, I fucking love Ray! He totally fucking incredible! I mean don't get me wrong I FUCKING LOVE GERARD! But everyone just seems to skim over the weird afro guy, but in reality he is so talented and amazing and wonderful and I love him! This made me cry woman! God never ever stop writing, you inspire people all over the world just as Ray does!

    Xoxo A
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) MCRkilljoy 2012-07-17 03:39:36 PM

    Wow. I love this. It defines Ray perfectly, and it shows that even though most of the fans keep him in the back, he himself is the structure of the band. Without him, it would collapse in on itself. Sure he gets a little shy in interviews and doesn't par take in as many photo shoots, but everything considered, I think it would be safe to say he is the purest and most down to earth of all of the band....
    Thank you for writing this and it Ray reads it, and I hope to god that he does, it will diffidently bring a tear to his eye.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that really means a lot that you think that. I totally agree with what you say about Ray- I honestly wish he got more appreciation. Thank you for saying that, honey, that's made my day :'D
  • Skin and Soul

    (#) amos222 2012-10-22 08:13:54 PM

    Ray doesn't get anywhere near as much love and appreciation as he deserves. I love that you wrote this and I love how you wrote it. I can't believe I missed his birthday.
    As always, this was a pleasure to read and I adore your originality at coming up with different formats and ideas for all of your stories. My favorite part of this story was the honesty of it all. None of what you wrote was fictional, and I find that really refreshing on a fanfiction site like this. Thank you for writing and posting this.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 632821
  • Stories: 40432

Recent Stories