Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Paradoxical Saftey

by CosmicZombie 7 Reviews

Gerard loved just watching him breathe. Just breathe. In and out. Soft and slow. [Oneshot. Bert/Gerard.]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2012/09/12 - Updated: 2012/12/19 - 791 words

Reviews

  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-09-12 10:46:27 AM

    This, my friend, is absolutely stunning. A masterpiece made of words, if you will. I really love Gerbert and I don't think it gets nearly enough love, so to find that you've written one has just about made my day.

    The way you captured everything little thing about Bert without making it seem boring is a real show of honest skill and talent. Everything about it just drew me in; first it was the title (which really caught my attention in a big way) and from there on through it I was hooked. I loved the way you made Bert's character contradict in so many ways, yet it seemed so real and perfect. The way you wrote made it breathtakingly clear just how much Gerard loves him.

    Fantastic, fantastic work and I hope to see more Gerbert from you soon! :D

    Author's response

    Oh my god, this review made my night. I'm so happy you liked it, and I'm so thrilled you thought I captured Bert, 'cause I was a little uncertain, never having written him before.

    I have actually started work on a short chaptered Gerbert, so that should appear in a couple weeks or so...

    Thank you so much again! :'D
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) bloodbunny15 2012-09-12 11:07:42 AM

    it's about time that someone post some excellent Gerbert.

    this my friend is a masterpiece :)

    Author's response

    Eeep, thank you very muchly! I've only just kinda got into Gerbert, but damn am I loving it xD
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) MCRkilljoy 2012-09-12 11:48:41 AM

    It doesn't matter what pairing you choose :) people will imagine it they way they want to.
    This was amazing! How you are able to take something so simple, and transform it into something so captivating! Well done :)

    Author's response

    Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing :D
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) Echelonfrommars 2012-09-12 02:40:15 PM

    It's nice someone posted a good Gerbert, that pairing is underrated and definitely deserves more attention. It makes my day/night when I see you have posted something new or updated one of your stories,you are an amazing writer. Everything you write manages to describe what I'm feeling at the moment... It just seems so REAL. You just make your characters come to life :) Just keep on doing what you're doing and you'll be fine :D

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you so much, lovely! :'D That means a whole lot; I really write stuff that's close to the bone, so it's nice to hear that people find it real. Thank you very much for reviewing!
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) amos222 2012-09-12 06:02:37 PM

    Wow. I had never read a Gerbert up to this point, but I'm glad I have now. That was really superb. I totally loved the way you described Bert, and your word choices with that were so awesome; my mental picture or him in real life is not as pretty visually as it is auditorily (I think this is a word, but I'm not sure so please don't judge me on that). You made the harsh parts of him strikingly realistic, but what I really adored were the descriptions of his softer sides. And the way you mentioned Gerard's addictions and self-hate was really understated, but I almost like it better than if Gerard had come right out and talked about his feelings in detail. He used his description of Bert to subliminally show his feelings about himself, but moreso about his subconscious mental state. And I loved it. I can't say you've converted me to Gerbertism, but I would definately read another fanfiction of the same pairing if I came across one, particularly if you were the author. Thank you for writing an posting this, it was a complete pleasure to read.

    Author's response

    Ohmygod, why do you always leave such lovely reviews? Seriously, whenever you leave a review, it makes my day- you say such insightful and interesting things about my work, and your support is seriously just amazing. You don't know how much it means to have someone write such detailed reviews. You inspire me to write. Thank you so much, honey.
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-09-14 01:00:24 PM

    I've never read Gerbert before, but I think I'd read anything you write, even if it's a llama X turtle smut story :D This is so amazing. I don't know how you do it, but you use words like an artist uses a pencil or a brush, you paint such vivid pictures and every single word is filled with emotion. The way you described Bert was flawless. I've always loved how vulnerable and sensitive he is, but at the same time he's so full of anger and violence. I'm so glad you posted this, I think the MCR section needs new ideas and this one is like a breath of fresh air :]

    Author's response

    Aw, that's really sweet, thank you :'D I'm so pleased you like it...honestly, your constant support and reviews are just amazing. You make my day, lovely. I know, Bert's character is one I really find intriguing, so naturally, I wrote about it :L Once again, I'm so pleased you liked it, and thank you very much for reviewing!
  • Paradoxical Saftey

    (#) CoffeeAddictForLife 2012-12-20 02:32:02 AM

    A lot of love for this! Really beautiful, and pretty raw. I find Bert a pretty intriguing character myself, and this is just a beautiful perspective. It gives us a little insight into a complicated person..
    Keep writing :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 608185
  • Stories: 40298

Recent Stories