Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Trying To Escape The Inevitable

Chapter Thirty One

by CosmicZombie 24 Reviews

Suddenly, I can’t breathe, I’m choking, I’m crushed, I’m nothing.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2013/03/19 - Updated: 2013/03/21 - 5090 words

Reviews

  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MisfitsAdict 2013-03-20 08:42:06 AM

    Holy mother of god I fucking cried sweet baby jesus this is so perfect but omg Gerard but Frank but Mikey and Steve is slightly thick and I just want Mikey to know Gerard didn't do it (unless it turns out he did, y'know) and not be upset but oh my god thankyou so much for updating, we've waited so long! xo

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you so much for reviewing- I'm so pleased to be writing this again, so I'm really happy you liked it! I'll update soon, and thank you again :D
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) sagazi 2013-03-20 11:13:23 AM

    This is really amazing! Really beautiful. I almost started sobbing when gerard started to laugh. Fuck this story makes me so sad but I still love it so fucking much. Good to see an update from you. Hope we'll see one again soon c: keep up the good work!

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, I'm sorry I made you sad though D; I'll try my best to update again soon, thank you for the support!
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) CoffeeAddictForLife 2013-03-20 05:31:23 PM

    .. That was truly beautiful. Where to start?!
    At the beginning, I suppose… I liked how Mikey seemed slightly more assertive- clearly he’s shaken by all the events, but he now knows Frank enough now to ask him outright what happened, and not balk at Frank’s outbursts.
    Ahh Frank. God this made me cry, his hope, his vulnerability. The scene in the bathroom is magnificent, seriously, that was in-FUCKING-credible writing. Phewph. Heavy stuff, and god those emotions projected strongly. I don’t know what I expected, but not that; it was fantastic. The way he was choking, sobbing, and how unexpected he seemed to find that fact, and how that translated into his anger. I felt as hurt as he did to be honest, and the mirror smashing just seemed to break him; at the revelation (well.. we all knew, and to some extent he did) that he loves Gerard.
    Gerard… all his hurt being cloaked again under that bloody shell.. very curious about him at the doctor’s, imagining that scene in my head.
    You pointed out how you’ve realised how much this story means to you, and god I tell you, us too. Me too. This story means so, so much to me, which is something I really realised when I read this chapter. The whole story has been very poignant for me, and (similarly to you, it reflects issues in my life) this chapter really reminded me of why I love it so much, and how much I’ve missed it. I hope you’re doing okay, and congrats again on truly excellent writing. xo

    Author's response

    This review, oh my god. You just...oh my god, you fucking made my week, okay? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely, insightful and detailed review, it really means so much- as does knowing the story means something to you personally. I'm so pleased you liked the chapter and I'm sorry for the wait- writing this chapter reminded me how much I love this story, so the next update will be a lot sooner! Thank you so, so much again. I hope you continue to enjoy the story c':
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) cj_warner94 2013-03-20 08:00:05 PM

    Crying right now..... Why is Gerard so cruel? :(

    Author's response

    Sorry D; Wait and see...
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) timeywimey27 2013-03-21 06:26:10 AM

    This story just keeps getting better and better even when I thought it couldn't. Never stop writing, ever, this story is amazing.

    Author's response

    Oh, thank you so much! I'm so pleased you like it :'D

    p.s. Awesome username ;D
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) CyanideCola 2013-03-22 02:31:27 AM

    i don't think i have read a frerard as good as this in like the year i have known ficwad
    its written beautifully and it is soo cute
    i heard my friends talking about the update on this frerard yesterday and they said it was amazing and how right they were so i have read all the chapters and now its 2:31 in the morning and i look like a zombie (#YOLO)
    "please update soon i can't bare to wait any longer"
    Jade xo

    Author's response

    I can't believe that's true, but thank you so much all the same. Wow, sorry to have kept you awake :L Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review, I'm updating now! :D
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) indys 2013-03-30 06:32:44 PM

    This is the best story in this site I've read so far. Poor Frank. I hope you will continue soon (even though MCR broke up) :)

    I love your style, I love how well you can describe all the emotions the characters are going through. This story honestly made me realize some things about myself and my own life. And no fic has ever done the same to me. I'm really thankful for this story. I love it.

    I don't know how to properly express how much it really impacted me (English is not my mother tongue so it's hard to find the right words).

    But I guess I just want to say I fucking love it. Keep going, girl! You have the talent of writing.

    Author's response

    That is an enormous compliment, thank you so much! To hear that my story has made you realise things about your life is amazing- it's actually done the same for me, but I never expected it to for anyone else. I can't express my thanks enough for what you've said. Just- thank you.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MySuicideInSilence 2013-03-30 07:11:58 PM

    You totally didn't overdo it.
    This made me cry cause I've recently gone through similar things, but when you wrote them, you made them sound beautiful and soothing.
    You are amazing and unique, Please, don't ever forget that.

    Author's response

    Wow, that's such a compliment. I'm sorry you've had to go through similar things, though D; Thank you so much, this has made my day, okay? Thank you.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Acid_Joker 2013-03-30 09:07:48 PM

    I cried.... My god this is a complete TrainWreck. What I've rated I mean it on a good way, by the way.

    Author's response

    How can you rate something 'trainwreck' in a good way?
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) NotKissingYouGoodBye 2013-04-02 07:46:55 AM

    please update soon

    Author's response

    About to update this very moment :D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654506
  • Stories: 39941

Recent Stories