Categories > Original > Drama

A Promise Made To Be Broken?

by AlexisSCREAM 19 Reviews

The story of how I got my cats.

Category: Drama - Rating: G - Genres: Angst,Drama,Humor - Characters:  - Published: 2013/04/14 - Updated: 2013/04/14 - 524 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-04-14 11:42:12 PM

    OMG YOU LIKE KINGDOM HEARTS LET ME LOVE YOU!

    Author's response

    O.o

    ....


    Okay?

    xoxo
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-14 11:43:42 PM

    So you're giving away your cats? D:

    Author's response

    My mam's forcing us to because my brother wants one of our dogs instead of his cat, and apprently both of them have to live together. And my mother won't let me look after both.

    xoxo
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-14 11:46:06 PM

    That's so sad! I'm sorry.

    Author's response

    I think she'll rehome them this week. I don't want to say goodbye to them. Especially not Tsuki. She's so adorable and cuddly and I walk her on a leash because I'm overprotective.

    What if they go to somewhere where they're abused and underfed and beaten? I'm scared.
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-04-14 11:48:52 PM

    Sorry, I'm just a massive KH fan.

    Author's response

    I figured. KH is awesome though.


    xoxo
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-14 11:50:29 PM

    Can you try and explain to your mum how much she means to you?

    Author's response

    Nope. My mother told me this: "stop acting like a child. It's a cat, not a child. It probably hates you anyway,"

    She then grounded me for crying, because "you're sixteen, Nikki. Grow up, get a job, get a boyfriend and stop being such an annoying kid".

    My life in a nutshell. My family like to destroy my happiness.
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-14 11:56:23 PM

    Wow. I'm sorry if this is REALLY rude (because it is), but she sounds like a horrible mother.

    Next time she gets upset over something, say the same thing.

    Author's response

    The worst things are the facts that she treats her favoruite dog the way I treat Tsuki. In fact, if my brother or I say ANYTHING bad about her precious "Doodle Bunny", we get grounded. She makes us write a birthday card to the dog as well.

    Plus, my brother is the reason that they have to go. He's a heartless dickhead. He is replacing his cat witha pet that is "more fun", as he told me earlier.
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-15 12:02:32 AM

    Cats are better than dogs. Have you tried using her dog as an analogy?

    Author's response

    She won't listen. She pretty much bans me from everything I like. Apparently, the collector's dolls I have are 2childish2 when she plays an online wizard game made for 6 year olds. She's such a hypocrite, and she judges everything I do and/or say. She's in denial about just about every single thing about me and still tries to act like I'm "the perfect child".

    It's almsot as if she wants me to be unhappy.
    I honestly think she loves her dog more than me. She pays more attentionto the dog, anyway. And my brother. They play videogames together. She keeps promising me things, and then changing her mind.

    I think she does it intentionally so that she can see me cry.
    She probably makes dog treats for Doodle Bunny out of my tears or something.
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-15 12:12:08 AM

    She sounds like she has psychological problems.

    Author's response

    I think it's just loneliness. Mostly. I mean, just lately, the thing with her dog (whose name is actually Honey) hasn't been as bad since she started seeing her boyfriend. I think she just wants me to be perfect so that I can have an ideal life, which is understandable, but I think she takes it too far.

    I honestly consider pretending to be a straight, pretty, popular, perfect smart girl just to make her happy almost daily. I just want her to pay attention to me. It's no secret that Honey and my brother are her favourites, though.

    She keeps comparing me to her best friend's daughter, who is a year younger than me and has a job, boyfriend, good grades and is popular and whatnot. I just wnat my mother to accept me for who I am, but I doubt that she ever will.
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-15 12:19:01 AM

    Just keep being yourself, ok?

    Author's response

    *nods*
  • A Promise Made To Be Broken?

    (#) gemiam 2013-04-15 12:22:27 AM

    The problem isn't you. It's her.

    Author's response

    She only started acting like this towards me when she realised that my grades at school were bad. I'm pretty sure it's me...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 633958
  • Stories: 40448

Recent Stories