Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Slytherin Revolution

Reaching Accommodations

by overkill 35 Reviews

Harry and Tonks have a long overdue discussion, and Amelia Bones is contacted.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure, Humor, Romance - Characters: Dumbledore, Harry, Tonks, Other - Warnings: [!!!] [?] - Published: 2006/09/04 - Updated: 2006/09/05 - 15941 words

Reviews

  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-09-04 07:03:29 PM

    About the Salazar/Harry contrast. I know you're probably groaning to yourself now, but I want you to know that I'm not complaining. While reading the conversation with Tonks, I really felt that Salazar was dominating the conversation. I later realized that Tonks never once spoke of Salazar's accomplishments, only Harry's. So, while I'm not completely happy with how it initially seemed, I'm with you overall.

    I'm not sure if that even made sense, but I can't think of how to word it better.

    At any rate, I loved the Harry/Tonks scene. The argument was fantastic, as was the resolution. Hopefully the next couple of chapters will include some more of Bellatrix and Narcissa.

    It was a nice touch to include the memories of the Fudge scenes. They were necessary, and I think actually typing them out (or copying and pasting them) just makes Madam Bones' reactions make more sense.

    At any rate, I'm looking forward to your next update.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) 80286 2006-09-04 10:35:26 PM

    Excellent chapter.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Lord_Phoenyx 2006-09-04 10:36:36 PM

    Great Chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next. Update soon.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) matthiasblack 2006-09-05 06:41:04 AM

    I am glad you are continuing the fic. I like the fact that you now have the women and Harry almost together now and am looking forward to seeing a new aspect of Harry/Salazar. I wish you luck in continuing this great fic and hope your next update doesn't take too long.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) AnnF 2006-09-05 07:28:38 AM

    Hope to read more soon.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) pstibbons 2006-09-05 10:54:39 AM

    Considering that Slytherin was far older and had more memories than Harry, it would make sense if the new Harry-Slytherin was more Slytherin.

    I think the chapter here could have been rewritten by just paraphrasing all those episodes from the books instead of placing them in there verbatim.

    Ta for the update. Glad that Tonks convinced Harry.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-09-05 03:27:29 PM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! 15,000 words you say, thats amazing, I loved the chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next I mean its a very cool story and it gets better and better each and every time you update, as for your updating schedule you may update as frequent or infreguent as you so desire it wont bother me one bit, do keep up the amazingly outstanding work and update sometime soon please:):):):)
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Perdurabo 2006-09-07 05:40:40 PM

    Excellent story.

    And personally, I think you've struck just the right balance between Salazar and Harry. It is to be expected that Harry will no longer be the inexperienced, confused, more than slightly naive boy he is portrayed as in canon now that he has all the memories and skills of his existence as Salazar. And the fact that he was Salazar for an entire, and rather long, lifetime, and was only Harry for fifteen years, makes it only proper that he lean more towards the wordly, slightly jaded crusader aspect of Salazar. And since the core personalities are both extremely similiar in regards to qualities, beliefs, and perceptions, it makes the current balance seem very much like a Harry Potter that is much older, wiser, and more experienced than a Salazar Slytherin who has taken over Harry Potter's body.

    Anyway, great story.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Dragen 2006-10-14 04:13:39 PM

    What a great chapter, I love how the story is going and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    I'm happy that Harry listened to Tonks, and that they'll start sorting out their feelings. I hope that we'll see that he'll expore the same feelings towards Bella and Narcissa soon.

    I love how the story is going so keep up the great work and update soon.
  • A Slytherin Revolution

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2006-11-03 10:20:11 AM

    I really hope that you have another update planned soon. I want to see what happens between HArry and the two elder Blacks and with Fudge.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 640092
  • Stories: 40456

Recent Stories