Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

by DrT 17 Reviews

A possible ending for Book Seven and the Epilogue

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama - Characters: Dumbledore, George, Harry, Hermione, Justin, Luna, Neville, Snape, Sprout, Voldemort, Other - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/10/17 - Updated: 2006/10/17 - 6850 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) loralee1 2006-10-17 07:12:32 AM

    Great story
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) banner 2006-10-17 10:01:25 AM

    That was awesome. It's one of the best-reasoned interpretations of the Prophecy I've ever read.

    Author's response

    Thanks! Glad you liked it. I doubt Rowling will go in this direction, though -- she'll have some reason why snape killing dumbleodre was for the greater good or something. . . .

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-10-17 10:39:41 AM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! I like the way this story starts, are you gonna have the next chapter be about how they're living in British Columbia? Do keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)

    Author's response

    Sorry, that was the complete one shot deal. I wrote the first part a year ago and it never really went anywhere, so I just wrote the ending.

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) draregerreip 2006-10-17 10:42:01 AM

    damn ! that's very well written and a good read even if it's not really ythe usual feel good ending. Must be because I just love the Hermione character.Thanks for this and for all your other stories

    Author's response

    Yes, she didn't get much screen-time in the story, but she was interesting.

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Treck 2006-10-17 12:03:08 PM

    Very well done "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Jimm 2006-10-17 12:11:37 PM

    Doesn't Harry's implication about not torturing anyone conflict with the earlier descriptions of the deaths of Umbridge and the Malfoys & Lestranges?

    On the other hand, he didn't say he never did, he just implied it in the way he answered Susan.

    This is a nice piece. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Author's response

    Harry migth have gotten around that in his own mind by saying that those were punishment, not torture. I also think he would be fooling himself.

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Alatoic01 2006-10-17 01:23:47 PM

    Quite amazing story. Really dark and with angst. It was really good and I like that in the end whe learn that Harry and Co. were happy, after all that they suffer.

    MAC

    Author's response

    Thanks!

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) BenRG 2006-10-18 10:02:56 AM

    A very interesting and unique look at how the story may end. We see Harry go far beyond what most people think is possible (or even right) to ensure that the job is done. We also see a particularly interesting version of the Dark!Dumbledore concept.

    I want to particularly congratulate you on the character of Hannah. It takes a lot of thought to make a really repentant bad guy and then to do so with what is usually shown as a fairly wishy-washy neutral character took a lot of guts.

    Overall, a fine story. It will go on my favorites list.

    BenRG's Rating: 8/10

    Author's response

    Thanks. I'm glad you liked Hannah. She was made the story worth putting up, IMO.

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) brad 2006-10-19 05:12:46 AM

    Fun story! It was great to see the notification of this new one-shot in my IN box so soon after the conclusion to Harry's Second Chance.

    So, have I got this right ... Dumbledore had gone dark - way back when Harry first defeated Voldemort, since he stuck him with the Dursleys to suffer abuse - and, with Snape as his sole cohort, planned to ultimately gain power for himself?

    If so, why did it take so long for Fawkes to work out that he'd gone bad? Dumbledore had successfully hidden the truth from a bonded phoenix?

    Did I get this right - Harry was so super-powerful because he was BORN right at the start with Tom's power, and then said power increased as he grew older, as would any youth's magical ability?

    If so, I can't help but think you/Harry could have explained it a bit more clearly. If not, I wish you had explained it even more clearly! :-)

    I was quite shocked when Harry suddenly off'ed Dumbledore - as you no doubt intended - and thought it was very cute/clever for Harry to hide the ashes where they should have been all along. The perfect crime, killing someone who was already dead!

    The sub-plot with Hannah was a good touch and helped flesh out the story a lot, making it more than just a 'super!Harry gets his vengeance' story. I thought the bit with Harry allowing her to kill him was a bit melodramatic, but as he said, it was a moment of weakness.

    So sad about Hermione! I'm going to hope she meets the Harry from 'Survivors', he of the miraculous white healing magic, so she and both Harry's - oh, and the Ginny from that other story then - can live happily ever after. :-)

    Thanks for the story!

    Author's response

    The Plan was Dark, but only when Dumbledore faked his death was he himself too dark for Fawkes to put up with it.

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-10-20 12:30:18 AM

    Outstanding.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483997
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories