Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

by DrT 17 Reviews

A possible ending for Book Seven and the Epilogue

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama - Characters: Dumbledore, George, Harry, Hermione, Justin, Luna, Neville, Snape, Sprout, Voldemort, Other - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/10/17 - Updated: 2006/10/17 - 6850 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2006-10-20 07:18:43 AM

    Powerful. And sad. And it fits canon.

    Thanks for writing. Looking forward to more good stories from you.

    Tom A.

    Author's response

    Thanks!

    "T"
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) FenrisWolf 2007-03-03 02:08:04 PM

    Way too depressing for my tastes; I much prefer the scenarios in your various takes on the Redo storylines.
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) Lissa 2007-03-15 02:00:05 PM

    Very nice. I would say that I dislike such an extremely manipulative Dumbledore, but as I wrote one...You managed not to make it so abrupt as it could be.
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) sparky40sw 2007-11-05 03:35:31 PM

    Interesting take on redemption and forgivenness - I think this is an excellent story - no sequel needed as it stands on it own from the end of book 6.
    I particularly like the way you made Snape witness his own downfall.
    thanks
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) tricorvus 2011-09-09 09:49:38 PM

    Oh my Merlin! That was beautiful and satisfying in detail. Bloody brilliant! :D

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it!
  • The Legends & the Stooges of Fate

    (#) NobleK 2013-08-27 02:24:51 PM

    WOAH!! Just - WOAH!! :-O I'm. completely. gobsmacked. Generous of him to forgive Hannah, but I genuinely believe she was forced into it, insofar as it is possible to be forced to take the Dark Mark, and her acceptance trial seems to have been killing someone with "Avada Kedavra", which I consider the least dark of the Unforgiveables. Sure it kills, but so can "Reducto", "Sectumsempra" and quite a few other spells, many of which are not actually considered to be Dark.

    Anyway, good riddance to Snape and Dumbledork and I'm glad Neville managed to evac. and save him, Hermione and Luna. Poor George(?) though, is now the last Weasley left - why did you do that?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656554
  • Stories: 39950

Recent Stories